Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Maple Glazed Salmon [ or Trout ] Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Maple Glazed Salmon [ or Trout ]

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 19, 2013

      This was very nice and is so quick to get on the dinner table! I've made a similar recipe in the past, but this one has far fewer ingredients and is just as good! I did add about two teaspoons of melted butter to give it some richness and allow the glaze to get a bit toasty and crisp on the sides. Used trout because salmon is very hard to come by here. :~{ Yum!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2013

      WOW, this is soooo good! I made as written and kept a little of the sauce to baste 1/2 way through cooking. Was the right amount of sweetness. Going into my Best of Cookbook; it is so easy to make with just 3 ingredients and has tons of flavor. Made for AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2012

      This is so good. It was not too sweet. DH also liked it. Thanks kate :) Made for the Australian recipe swap for May 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2010

      I used a sugar free maple syrup and a spicy grainy mustard which each compliments each beautifully with the slight saltiness from the soy. The times were perfect and the 3 of us thoroughly enjoyed. thank you katew, made for Everyday A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2010

      The taste of this is great! Very easy to make too. My glaze was a little thin, most of it ran off the fish. Don't know how to prevent this, but I'd love to figure it out! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Good, quick, and simple. I tried it on trout and salmon. We like both but preferred it on the salmon. After cooking I sprinkled green scallion slices over top of fish. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      Quick, easy and very good! What more can a say, nice salmon recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      How wonderful and easy was this recipe. Thanks so much for posting. The flavor was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      This recipe is absolutely delicious. It's easy to make, too-however, I had to cook the salmon for at least 10 minutes longer than stated in the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Maple Glazed Salmon [ or Trout ]

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 398.9
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    23%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 104.2 mg
    34%
    Sodium 664.6 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 23.9 g
    95%
    Protein 47.5 g
    95%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes