Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Maple Glazed Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Maple Glazed Salmon

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2002

      Even my picky children like this one.For them,I eased back on the fresh ginger.If anyone knows how to make the glaze thicker without compromizing the taste I would like to hear from you.This was very easy,quick,and a real treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2002

      Ann, I'm so glad you enjoyed the salmon! I'm sure you could increase the cornstarch to 1 or even 2 teaspoons without any problem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2003

      Absolutely delicious! I used 3 fillets of salmon but kept the glaze ingredients the same, although I used 1 tsp of the cornflour to make it slightly thicker. The other thing I did was to give the fillets a good covering of freshly ground black pepper. This is a definite keeper, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      Fast, easy and delicious. I used real maple syrup and double the recipe which wasn't necessary as there was plenty of sauce. I have made this several times on the bbq and baked it in the oven last night. Timing was perfect. The first time I made this I accidentally added the onions to the marinade. It tasted OK but I think the onions added at the end taste better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2012

      This was wonderful!! I made this for dinner with a mixed rice pilaf and a tomato caprese salad. Definately going into my Favorites of 2012 for ease and taste. Made for Cook-a-Thon for MizzNezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      Very good. Served without green onions. I will try it again with green onions. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      I marinated the fish a couple hours before cooking. I baked the fish skin side down as directed. Also, I cut the fish into 3 nice thick strips before marinating. The final product produced the absolute best fish I've ever made. And, by far the best salmon I've ever tasted! That glaze had the most perfect flavor. My husband said it was as good as a very expensive restaurant he ate at years ago and demanded seconds. Another thing I was amazed at was how nicely flakey and the fish turned out and not sloppy wet. I was prepared with a big spoonful of tartar sauce on my plate and didn't even touch it as it had a perfect tasting glaze and flakyness! This will be a definite keeper in my cookbook and the search ends here for a great fish recipe!! Thanks MizzNezz!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      It was so easy and tasted great. Next time I might use a tiny bit less soy sauce, just personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      Very Yummy! I double the sauce..we like things saucy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      When I first made this I'll have to agree that this had very little flavor. I tried it again but this time I marinated the salmon in the glaze for about 8 hours and what a difference. The salmon is moist and flavorful. Definately use real maple syrup, you won't be disappointed with this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      I would hate to be the person to bring down the rating, so I just won't leave any. It just didn't do it for us, I thought there wasn't much flavor and my husband said there was too much of something. I didn't have real maple syrup, which was maybe the problem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      this is fabulous! i made it for my family and they LOVED it! thanks. i will be making this for company too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      Easy and delicious. You can't really go wrong with this recipe. I divided the recipe in 2 and cooked two 6-ounce filets. The cooking time was just right and the sauce was excellent. Not too over the top and enjoyed by both my finicky older sister and her three-year-old son. I used fresh, never frozen salmon and pure maple syrup. Excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      The kid's loved it.Thank you for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      I love eating salmon and this is a great way to enjoy salmon when you get a little bored of the routine. The recipe couldn't get any easier and the taste couldn't get any better for the minimal effort required! Thanks for a favourite MizzNezz~!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      Very good and simple to make. I love the maple flavor. Didn't have any fresh ginger or green onions so left them out. My baking time was more like 12 minutes--maybe my salmon was thinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      Made this for a dinner party and it was asmazing. So simple and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      Great and quick to fix! I doubled the sauce for 5 6-8 oz. salmon fillets to make sure there was enough glaze. Wonderful flavor that everyone, including each of my picky children, enjoys. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      I've made this so many times now that I can't believe I haven't reviewed it. I don't use the ginger as my family doesn't care for it (but I sure would!), and I only use the scallions if I happen to have them. So easy and quick--great for a weeknight meal. The family gobbles it down every time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      I had to substitute flour for cornstarch :( but it still came out great. My guests all loved it and had seconds and thirds! I also didn't use ginger, which I'm sure would have made it much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Maple Glazed Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (351 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 451.9
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    27%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 146.2 mg
    48%
    Sodium 743.9 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 9.3 g
    37%
    Protein 66.2 g
    132%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites