Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Maple-Glazed Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Maple-Glazed Salmon

    Average Rating:

    112 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-112 of 112

    Sort by:

    • on May 15, 2005

      Loved this recipe! I think next time I'll marinate the salmon in it too. It was very good. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      While this was an easy on the chef recipe, it wouldn't be MY favourite way to cook salmon; however, my hubby loved it and, if he's happy, then I'm happy! I was out of fresh ginger so I used 1/2 tsp of ground for 2 servings. Thanx Edith!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2005

      Wow, have done this one on the bbq twice now, super delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2005

    • on March 21, 2005

      Great recipe! We loved the way the maple syrup and cornstarch formed a great glaze. The only thing I was wondering was if you could put in Jack Daniels to make a bourbon glaze. I'll try that next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      OH MY GOD!!! I am addicted! This is the best salmon that I have ever tasted. Both my boyfriend and I were amazed at how wonderful this salmon was and how easy it was to prepare. I doubled the recipe for the sauce and was glad I did, LOVED IT! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2005

      While this was not my cup of tea, my DH was saying things like "excellent", "best salmon I have ever had", and "restaurant quality". So I'll go with his reviews. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2005

      I have made this twice. I did not rate it the first time becuase I accidentally skipped the cornstarch step and was not sure if it affected the recipe. I made it again and due to personal preference I again left out the ginger. The first time I made this I doubled the sauce but this time I tripled it and was glad I did as the first time there was not much to drizzle on the fish after serving. I also used white onions the first time I made this and red onions this time (do not keep scallions on hand), the sweeter white onion had a much better flavor. Very quick and easy to put together. I marinaded it both times for about 30 minutes. Wonderful flavor....next time I think I will add some pecan pieces. I had a maple glazed pecan crusted salmon filet at a restaurant in Dallas and it was so close to this with the pecans added.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2004

      well, I can only agree with the 3 previous reviewers - this is a wonderful and very easy recipe. My rather 'difficult' family (3 kids under 7 and DH who avoid fish like the plague) enjoyed it and cleaned their plates!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2004

      Tried this with Arctic Char, and it was absolutely delicious !! My compliments to the Chef !! I will try this with all the "red" fish (trout, salmon and the likes).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2004

      This was decadent, as I went into my prized stash of REAL maple syrup. I loved the flavors and it was so simple. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2004

      My husband and daughter wolfed this down, it's SO delicious and smells wonderful while cooking. I used 'lite' syrup as that's what I had on hand, otherwise I prepared the recipe as written. I'll be doing this one again so thanks eebrag for the keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Maple-Glazed Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (373 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 454.4
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    27%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 146.2 mg
    48%
    Sodium 744.0 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 9.3 g
    37%
    Protein 66.2 g
    132%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes