Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Maple-Glazed Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Maple-Glazed Salmon

    Average Rating:

    111 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 111

    Sort by:

    • on December 22, 2006

      This recipe was so easy and so flavorful. It's especially great because I almost always have these ingredients on hand (except the scallions, which I just skipped). My family eats a lot of salmon and we loved this version.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      Easy to make, tastes really good. Have to baste about halfway through, but not a big deal. Using foil to cover the baking dish makes cleanup easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      The sauce was nice, although a bit sweet (I might cut it with some rice vinegar). And although I love ginger, I thought 1 Tbls brought a bit too much heat (perhaps the ginger I used was particularly hot). In any case, it was a strongly flavored sauce, and threatened to overpower the salmon. Because I only buy ocean-caught Pacific salmon (for reasons of both health and sustainability), it's a pricey ingredient for me. I could see myself enjoying this dish again if someone made it for me, or I found a more affordable source. But in the meantime, I think I'll stick with simply grilling lightly seasoned salmon in a little sesame oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      Delicious and easy, just like the other reviewers said. I only did two filets but I kept the same amount of sauce. The scallion is the perfect touch of flavor with the fish, don't leave it out if you can help it. I served this with #58853 chard stir fry, and brown jasmine rice. Definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      This was delicious and so quick and easy to make. I made the sauce as per the recipe for two pieces of salmon marinating for half an hour or so, then cooking it for 18 minutes. I sprayed the baking pan with light olive oil but the fish and sauce still stuck, so next time I'll try using a pyrex dish. Thanks for a great recipe I'll make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2006

      As if this recipe needs another glowing review, I have to add mine too! It was incredible! I made it exactly as described and added some chopped pecans to the top like another reviewer suggested and it was amazing! Even my picky 9 yo boy ate it. I can't recommend this one enough! I bet you could put it all together and freeze in a ziploc bag to make it OAMC. I will definitly do that next time. I think the only change I would make is to not add so much ginger. It was just a bit too strong for our tastes, but otherwise this is a a great meal. THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      Salmon is also my favorite meat echo echo! This is an awesome recipe. One I will be making again and again. I did marinate the salmon with lemon juice for about 5 minutes prior to preparing. I also used low sodium soy sauce and dried(powdered) ginger

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      Right now this is our favorite salmon dish (Potlatch Salmon from Best of Bridge a close 2nd) I can't help myself... I add a clove of minced garlic, lots of fresh pepper and a drizzle of olive oil. We let it marinade for about 1/2 hour then throw them on the BBQ *saving the marinade which we boil for 1 minute. (sometimes the sauce is too thick so I just add a bit of water) THE BEST!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2006

      Having tried Soya Maple Glazed Salmon at a few of my favorite restaurants as an appetizer, I thought I'd try to make it at home. This was the recipe I tried after scanning the rest because it looked easy. I used Frozen Highliner Salmon Fillets (4 per pack) which are not that expensive, sub'd dried powder ginger that came with my spice rack, and sub'd green onions instead of shallots. I HIGHLY recommend this recipe. It impressed my guests very much, took no time, and wasn't that expensive. In fact, I almost like it better than what I was getting in restaurants! So much so, that I'm making it my first review ever on this site. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      WOW! Fantastic! I made this for myself and the kids tonight and it was so good. I wish my husband was here! I made it as listed but I will spray the pyrex baking dish with cooking oil next time for easy cleaning since it burned a bit. I toasted the almonds in a small dry skillet until just browned and I loved the crunch it added. The scallions were delicious too. My kids didn't want the scallions so I left it off their portions. Served this with white rice and baby corn. When I make this for my DH I will use sugar-free maple syrup to make it diabetes friendly. This will be made again soon! Thanks a million!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2006

      What an absolutely simple, quick but oh so delicious recipe. As I was making more than 4 fillets, I tripled the glaze (really tastey). Served with potatoes and green beans - a meal fit for a king! DH tells me that we will definitely be making this often. So, am sending 5 stars your way and thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2005

      DH and I both loved this recipe. I made it exactly as called for but without the green onions....didn't have any. I had some leftover fried rice and the flavours blended perfectly. I usually always prepare salmon the same way, but now I have a second delicious option. Thanks eebrag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2005

      Made this for a dinner party, After reading reviews I made extra glaze and carefully watched it. Everyone loved it! It was perfect and kept the salmon moist which was important as the salmon was caught in Alaska on my dads vacation and brought home for this party. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2005

      i wish i could have given this a higher rating.the glaze left a lot to be desired.and it was my fault i let it dry out a little,but i don't think i'll make this again.i'm sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      Made this again & was better than the first. I made 1½ times the sauce for 2 pieces & it was perfect. LOVE the sauce. It was so moist & tender cooking in the extra sauce plus I like putting more on my fish when I serve it. Thanks again for the great recipe. Too bad there's only 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2005

      Add me to the list, until this recipe, I did not know what to do with my maple syrup, but now I know. My husband and I loved it; eventhough, I burnt the sauce fussing at my brother and had to make a new batch. Thanks, well worth fixing several times. Over and over and over. foodmama

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2005

      So easy, yet so delicious. This went perfect with Lemon Risotto recipe 119363 by FlemishMinx.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2005

      This recipe is a definite keeper! I made it for a dinner party and the guests were almost licking the plates clean. I've also used the glaze on chicken and it worked very well. Thank you for posting this - as a Canadian currently living in the UK, I am always trying to find recipes to showcase Canadian maple syrup -this is my Number 1 fave now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2005

      Delicious. Made exactly as written. Thanks for posting...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      Loved this recipe! I think next time I'll marinate the salmon in it too. It was very good. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Maple-Glazed Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (373 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 454.4
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    27%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 146.2 mg
    48%
    Sodium 744.0 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 9.3 g
    37%
    Protein 66.2 g
    132%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites