115 Reviews

Quick, easy and great tasting! I always have all these ingredients on hand. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WildCook May 15, 2009

What great tasting salmon! Loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wholelottagall April 21, 2009

Great recipe, I always use organic salmon, which makes everything better to start with.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Queen in Quebec April 17, 2009

Of all the salmon recipes I have, my husband loves this one the best. Incredibly simple, but the flavors complement salmon perfectly. I love making this for dinner guests because I can spend more time talking with them instead of cooking.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SuperGaijin March 26, 2009

This was simple and delicious. However, I used pancake syrup, NOT THE SAME THING! It burnt to the pan within minutes. The salmon still had a great flavor, just lots of scrubbing to do! Next time I will be sure and use REAL MAPLE SYRUP! Served with white rice and asparagus. DH loved it too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sfuchs82 March 13, 2009

Delicious! I actually wan't sure about the maple/soy sauce combo but thought that 67 reviews don't lie! I was not disappointed. I will definietly be trying this again. It's a perfect match with salmon. I found there to be enough sauce for the 4 fillets I prepared.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUv 2 BaKE March 04, 2009

I thought this recipe turned out well... although, I added just a few things to it. I added a mixture of chilli powder, cumin, paprika, brown sugar and sea salt as a rub for the salmon fillets, then added a dash of Maple flavoring and Dijon to the Maple syrup. All in all, my family RAVED!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bdhooghe March 01, 2009

A little thin, next time I'll increase the cornstarch to thicken. Also, I'll take another reviewer's advice and use sesame seeds instead of almonds/scallions.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Renegade Chef February 28, 2009

Maybe I did something wrong, thought I followed the recipe exactly. There was no glaze texture for me, just salmon swimming in milky brown liquid when it is done. The almonds made the dish edible though. We finished this dish but I won't risk to make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Poison_Ivy January 21, 2009
Maple-Glazed Salmon