113 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was ok. It was actually a little bland for what I was expecting though. I didn't marinate this very long, so maybe that was my problem. I'll try it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RuthlessWr November 19, 2009

Wonderful flavor and very easy! We chose to grill the salmon first as we had thick cuts... this also added a nice grilled texture. Then I glazed and carmelized in the oven to finish.... YUMMY! SO EASY, TOO! Thanks for the recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tobi.gadient November 19, 2009

This was really good. The maple syrup and soy sauce did not overpower the flavor of the salmon. It was cooked perfectly and we loved the scallions with it. Definitely will make again. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelly Morton September 21, 2009

Like everyone else, I gotta give this one its due respect -- 5 stars. The taste was fabulous, the almonds added crunch, the scallions added spark (I was running low on soy sauce and added less than the recipe requires.) Served with white rice, buttered peas, and sliced tomatoes drizzled with Olive OIl & Fresh Basil.....YUM. My only caveat: my oven runs hot, and I should used foil on the bottom of my dish.....I do have a bit of a baked on mess on the bottom to clean up. But it was oh-so worth it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dallas Chef W/Out Time September 06, 2009

I was a little hesistant at the amount of soy sauce in this recipe (a little usually goes a long way) but it turned out fantastic!! The soy sauce gave the salmon a great tangy flavor and the maple syrup gave it a fantastic sweetness. i will definitely by using this recipe again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EBCurry August 21, 2009

I got some salmon on sale in the Supermarket today. Of course I headed straight to Zaar to look for a Recipe. This one fit the bill, few ingredients, fast and all the flavors I like. Well, it did not disappoint! The salmon was moist and flaky and the glaze was delicious. I served it with a salad of greens and 3 different kind of tomatoes, it was a very tasty and impressive dinner. Thank you, echo echo!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gemini08 July 31, 2009

Ok I never write reviews. Lazy I guess but this was SLAMIN'. My picky ex even asked for a doggy bag after seconds. I doubled the sauce as was suggested in one of the reviews and had to use powdered ginger ( be sure to use 1 Tsp. not 1 TBS as with fresh) New favorite in the casa! Served with green beens cooked with butter and brown sugar and a wild rice mix. Super easy. Cant say enough about this recipe! GRACIAS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
saraheventura July 12, 2009

This salmon was delicious and so easy. A great weeknight meal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FancyFish June 05, 2009

Quick, easy and great tasting! I always have all these ingredients on hand. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WildCook May 15, 2009

What great tasting salmon! Loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wholelottagall April 21, 2009
Maple-Glazed Salmon