Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Maple-Glazed Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Maple-Glazed Salmon

    Average Rating:

    112 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 112

    Sort by:

    • on August 03, 2011

      Very awesome :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2011

      I thought this was very good--and while I was a little nervous to use so much ginger (it isn't one of DH's favorite flavors and I needed to sub dried ground for the fresh), the sauce needs the full kick. I did add some coarse ground mustard, as well as a little lemon, and am glad I did to add a little more flavor. And for next time, I think I will reduce the cornstarch as the glaze was a bit thick. Thank you for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

    • on August 20, 2010

    • on July 23, 2010

      This was excellent! Used ground ginger because I didn't have fresh and it was still very good. One problem is that my pan burnt all to H*LL.... next time I'll need to be sure to spray the pan with olive oil before beginning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      I did not eat this as I'm not a fan of salmon, but DH and DS thought it was good....which means 5 stars for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

    • on March 25, 2010

    • on January 14, 2010

      Have made this countless times and it is a never fail recipe. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      This was ok. It was actually a little bland for what I was expecting though. I didn't marinate this very long, so maybe that was my problem. I'll try it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      Wonderful flavor and very easy! We chose to grill the salmon first as we had thick cuts... this also added a nice grilled texture. Then I glazed and carmelized in the oven to finish.... YUMMY! SO EASY, TOO! Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      This was really good. The maple syrup and soy sauce did not overpower the flavor of the salmon. It was cooked perfectly and we loved the scallions with it. Definitely will make again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      Like everyone else, I gotta give this one its due respect -- 5 stars. The taste was fabulous, the almonds added crunch, the scallions added spark (I was running low on soy sauce and added less than the recipe requires.) Served with white rice, buttered peas, and sliced tomatoes drizzled with Olive OIl & Fresh Basil.....YUM. My only caveat: my oven runs hot, and I should used foil on the bottom of my dish.....I do have a bit of a baked on mess on the bottom to clean up. But it was oh-so worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      I was a little hesistant at the amount of soy sauce in this recipe (a little usually goes a long way) but it turned out fantastic!! The soy sauce gave the salmon a great tangy flavor and the maple syrup gave it a fantastic sweetness. i will definitely by using this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      I got some salmon on sale in the Supermarket today. Of course I headed straight to Zaar to look for a Recipe. This one fit the bill, few ingredients, fast and all the flavors I like. Well, it did not disappoint! The salmon was moist and flaky and the glaze was delicious. I served it with a salad of greens and 3 different kind of tomatoes, it was a very tasty and impressive dinner. Thank you, echo echo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      Ok I never write reviews. Lazy I guess but this was SLAMIN'. My picky ex even asked for a doggy bag after seconds. I doubled the sauce as was suggested in one of the reviews and had to use powdered ginger ( be sure to use 1 Tsp. not 1 TBS as with fresh) New favorite in the casa! Served with green beens cooked with butter and brown sugar and a wild rice mix. Super easy. Cant say enough about this recipe! GRACIAS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      This salmon was delicious and so easy. A great weeknight meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      Quick, easy and great tasting! I always have all these ingredients on hand. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      What great tasting salmon! Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      Great recipe, I always use organic salmon, which makes everything better to start with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Maple-Glazed Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (373 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 454.4
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    27%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 146.2 mg
    48%
    Sodium 744.0 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 9.3 g
    37%
    Protein 66.2 g
    132%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes