115 Reviews

We made this for New Year's Eve with a couple of modifications, and it turned out great!
- 4 tbsp of maple syrup
- 2 tbsp of grainy Dijon instead of the ginger
- only 1/2 tsp of cornstarch
It was served with wild rice, and green beans. Thanks for sharing a great one.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marina K January 01, 2012

I made this--for maybe the third time--as part of a weather-delayed "Christmas" dinner. Instead of individual filets I used one large (2.5 lb) filet. This time I added a couple of teaspoons of coarse ground Dijon mustard to the mix. I garnished it with some thinly sliced lemons and some springs of fresh dill. Once again, even people who claim they don't like fish were VERY complimentary and it was devoured to the last flake. This recipe is a WINNER! Thanks.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
John_C January 03, 2010

Holy crap! Not only is this recipe SO SO SO tasty, but it's really hard to screw it up! Win. Win. I used a microplane zester for the ginger (definitely recommend a fine grating rather than dicing). I only used 2 salmon fillets and the amount of sauce was perfect. I wouldn't mind a little more either! I might cut down on the cornstarch just a bit since it was getting pretty gooey toward the end. 18 minutes was perfect, I served it with stir-fry veggies. BEST meal I've made in a while, and I make pretty good stuff!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swingncocoa January 27, 2010

AWESOME! I did not follow the cooking directions as I was planking on the grill, and I used the steelhead I caught the day before, but the glaze we perfect, it stuck to the fish in an even coat and thickened right up. I coated once, basted twice, it was awesome, this is definately a keepr!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dawnab March 15, 2010

This is delicious! I have made another maple salmon recipe that is really good, but I like this one better because the glaze really adheres to the salmon (since it has the corn starch). The green onions and almonds are a nice touch.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Delicious as it Looks January 12, 2012

Seems to be missing some directions... what's the ginger & soy sauce for?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Johan August 16, 2015

I can't always afford to keep real maple syrup stocked, so I gave this a go with butter flavored, off name brand Aunt Jemima and it came out terrific! I also had to substitute 1tsp ground ginger for the fresh stuff and added a squirt of mustard. Served it over a bed of spinach, campari tomatoes and avocado, tossed with ginger sesame dressing. So, if there's any other low income folks out there wondering if they can pull this off with what's in your pantry, you can and it's totally worth it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rustrose June 19, 2015

I just made this for 2 fillets, using 2 tablespoons real, homemade maple syrup and 1 tablespoon Aunt Jemima, and it still turned out very well. I didn't see the water ingredient, so it got a bit thick, and I used minced ginger (haven't figured out how to get ground fresh ginger yet). In any event, it was very, very good! I'm only giving 4 stars because I can't imagine using this recipe with 4 fillets (although with the water, maybe). I plan to double it next time. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MJ May 21, 2015

We did not like it at all.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Momtotwo November 10, 2014

Good and easy! That's 5 stars from me! Thanks echo echo....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennyblender April 06, 2014
Maple-Glazed Salmon