23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What a great way to cook pork! We all loved the spice mix and combined with the other ingredients it was a sure fire winner for us! Kudos for a great 5 star recipe Lauralie! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BettyBoopers January 08, 2009

Just another 5-star review. This was a delicous way to cook pork tenderloin! Loved the seasoning and the slight sweetness imparted by the maple syrup. Scaled this down to half as it's just DH and me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens July 09, 2008

Delicious! We loved the way the maple syrup complimented the spices on the tenderloin. This dish goes together so quickly and easily and has so much flavor. I used 1-1/2 lbs tenderloin (6 pieces) and doubled the spices and the syrup. My family loved this and gave it 2-thumbs up. Thank you for sharing. *Made for ZWT4*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bayhill June 30, 2008

Wonderful! This was so easy to make, and so delicious -- the herbs/spices and maple just complimented the pork without taking over completely. The whole thing took no more than 15 minutes to make. The pork ended up being quite tender, which was terrific (I've had a hard time finding ways to keep pork from being tough and dry.) This is a keeper! Thanks for posting it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KLHquilts August 22, 2007

Great flavor. I used a tenderloin cut into 4 pieces. Shaking the seasonings in a bag tho coated the heck out of the first couple and then not enough on the last two. Will do something different next time. Real nice change. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jockey December 25, 2006

This is a very quick, easy, and delicious recipe. PERFECT for a week night meal. The seasoning was delicious. I added the syrup when the pork was medium rare (still pink in the center) and removed the glazed pork from the pan and wrapped in foil to keep warm in a 250 oven while I deglazed the pan with some water. I let it reduce for a while, and then served this "jus" over the pork slices. YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PanNan January 21, 2006

Oh my gosh girl, thanks to peacefulnightdove I had to give this a try and OH man I will Not ever eat pork differently now. Our sons told me right off the bat how good it was.. I did the seasoning's x 3 but I would do it x 2 for a 3 pound roast which I used but next time I am getting a bigger one and will keep the seasoning's like I used them..I also cooked it longer almost 3 hours.. Lauralie this is the best tasting pork roast I ever Had in MY life girl.. I would give this more than 5 stars seriously and would recommend this to everyone.. I made greenbeans with bacon, onion and garlic salt and rolls and mashed potatoes to round it out and seriously this is one of those meals that make you go mmmm good..Thanks for sharing another hit for our family. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
faith58 January 19, 2006

This was GREAT!! It was SO fast & easy to make, and the flavor was incredible!! I highly recommend it! It would be a good company dish! Thank you so much, Lauralie!! Even my little boy said, "Give it 5 stars, mom!!" :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TnuSami January 15, 2006

I made these awhile back and forgot to review them! I'm sorry! This is one of the best ways to make pork tenderloins. It is so easy and is full of flavor. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dine & Dish January 06, 2006

OH DANG were these good!!!!!! WOW!!! One of those TREASURES you find here!!!! Mine were thicker so I just cooked them over lower heat covered, and turned them ocaisionally. They were to die for!! Can't wait to make them for company!!! I'd give this more stars if I could!! GREAT recipe! Thank you so much!!! :)I did sub italian seasoning for the marjoram, I was out of marjoram. Will make this one a LOT!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wildflour November 13, 2005
Maple Glazed Pork Tenderloins