Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Maple Glazed Pork Tenderloins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Maple Glazed Pork Tenderloins

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2012

      Great flavors from the seasoning and maple syrup. It's not too sweet. That was perfect. I just omitted the salt. Thanks lauralie :) Made for PAC Spring 2012

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2012

      Excellent recipe,Lauralie. Even though I had to hold the tenderloin for over an hour after it was browned, (!!, don't even ask!) the meat was not dry or tough. Kind of a miracle, I think. Just a tad too much thyme in my opinion. And I would rub the seasoning in, not shake in a bag. Some pieces lacked much seasoning. All in all, a good experience . . . . Janet

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2013

      This was a great recipe. We live in a small town in Michigan where we have an annual Maple Syrup Festival, so we were eager to try this recipe. My family raved about it for days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2011

      Quick, easy and very yummy! I drizzled the extra sauce over the rice and it was delicious. Thanks for sharing your recipe and for a very fast dinner that looked like so much more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      I love cooking with maple syrup and this recipe was great! I made it with a pork tenderloin cut in 1/2 inch slices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      We thought these were some of the best chops we ever had. I used thin sliced pork chops for ours and they were sensational! We have had these several times and have fast become a favorite! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      I also thought this turned out well. I used center loin chops with bones, and only had 3 to 1 lb of meat, so I made it to serve 3 people. I didn't like using the bag to season - the moisture from the pork caused the spices to clump and stick unevenly to the meat. I would definitely just rub them on. Real maple syrup & butter. This is definitely the easiest glaze ever.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      Really, really good! We thought the onion flavour detracted from the sweetness so I'll leave the onion powder out next time. I used the bag method as recommended but I think it would have been easier to just rub the dry spice mix directly onto the pork.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Wow we thought this was great! I was worried about how sweet it might be but it turned out wonderful, me and my husband really enjoyed this, its quick, easy, and a definite do again! We had it with whipped potatoes and mixed beans, my husbands only complaint is that there wasn't more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Awesome! Every bite was like pure heaven for me and the chops were so moist and tender. What a yummy glaze it made too! I made mashed potatoes to have with it and some sugar snap peas on the side. My kids chowed down on theirs and ate their chops right up! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      What a great way to cook pork! We all loved the spice mix and combined with the other ingredients it was a sure fire winner for us! Kudos for a great 5 star recipe Lauralie! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      Just another 5-star review. This was a delicous way to cook pork tenderloin! Loved the seasoning and the slight sweetness imparted by the maple syrup. Scaled this down to half as it's just DH and me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Delicious! We loved the way the maple syrup complimented the spices on the tenderloin. This dish goes together so quickly and easily and has so much flavor. I used 1-1/2 lbs tenderloin (6 pieces) and doubled the spices and the syrup. My family loved this and gave it 2-thumbs up. Thank you for sharing. *Made for ZWT4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      Wonderful! This was so easy to make, and so delicious -- the herbs/spices and maple just complimented the pork without taking over completely. The whole thing took no more than 15 minutes to make. The pork ended up being quite tender, which was terrific (I've had a hard time finding ways to keep pork from being tough and dry.) This is a keeper! Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      Great flavor. I used a tenderloin cut into 4 pieces. Shaking the seasonings in a bag tho coated the heck out of the first couple and then not enough on the last two. Will do something different next time. Real nice change. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      This is a very quick, easy, and delicious recipe. PERFECT for a week night meal. The seasoning was delicious. I added the syrup when the pork was medium rare (still pink in the center) and removed the glazed pork from the pan and wrapped in foil to keep warm in a 250 oven while I deglazed the pan with some water. I let it reduce for a while, and then served this "jus" over the pork slices. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2006

      Oh my gosh girl, thanks to peacefulnightdove I had to give this a try and OH man I will Not ever eat pork differently now. Our sons told me right off the bat how good it was.. I did the seasoning's x 3 but I would do it x 2 for a 3 pound roast which I used but next time I am getting a bigger one and will keep the seasoning's like I used them..I also cooked it longer almost 3 hours.. Lauralie this is the best tasting pork roast I ever Had in MY life girl.. I would give this more than 5 stars seriously and would recommend this to everyone.. I made greenbeans with bacon, onion and garlic salt and rolls and mashed potatoes to round it out and seriously this is one of those meals that make you go mmmm good..Thanks for sharing another hit for our family. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      This was GREAT!! It was SO fast & easy to make, and the flavor was incredible!! I highly recommend it! It would be a good company dish! Thank you so much, Lauralie!! Even my little boy said, "Give it 5 stars, mom!!" :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

      I made these awhile back and forgot to review them! I'm sorry! This is one of the best ways to make pork tenderloins. It is so easy and is full of flavor. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      OH DANG were these good!!!!!! WOW!!! One of those TREASURES you find here!!!! Mine were thicker so I just cooked them over lower heat covered, and turned them ocaisionally. They were to die for!! Can't wait to make them for company!!! I'd give this more stars if I could!! GREAT recipe! Thank you so much!!! :)I did sub italian seasoning for the marjoram, I was out of marjoram. Will make this one a LOT!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Maple Glazed Pork Tenderloins

    Serving Size: 1 (128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 189.1
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    32%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 239.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 23.5 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes