25 Reviews

Great flavors from the seasoning and maple syrup. It's not too sweet. That was perfect. I just omitted the salt. Thanks lauralie :) Made for PAC Spring 2012

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette April 12, 2012

Excellent recipe,Lauralie. Even though I had to hold the tenderloin for over an hour after it was browned, (!!, don't even ask!) the meat was not dry or tough. Kind of a miracle, I think. Just a tad too much thyme in my opinion. And I would rub the seasoning in, not shake in a bag. Some pieces lacked much seasoning. All in all, a good experience . . . . Janet

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jezski March 16, 2012

Lori, I wish I could give you 10 stars for this lovely recipe. I used pork loin chops and they were wonderful prepared this way. I thought that everything was perfect, the spice, the sweetness, created very tender, flavorful pork. Thank you for sharing a recipe that we will enjoy often, it made for a lovely Boxing day meal. Made for Holiday Hits 2015.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato January 03, 2016

We really enjoyed this recipe. It was simple to make and really quick. Thanks Lori for sharing. Made for Holiday Hits 2015.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme December 09, 2015

This was a great recipe. We live in a small town in Michigan where we have an annual Maple Syrup Festival, so we were eager to try this recipe. My family raved about it for days.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
djbush May 10, 2013

Quick, easy and very yummy! I drizzled the extra sauce over the rice and it was delicious. Thanks for sharing your recipe and for a very fast dinner that looked like so much more!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GaylaV May 10, 2011

I love cooking with maple syrup and this recipe was great! I made it with a pork tenderloin cut in 1/2 inch slices.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cahallm_11887623 September 27, 2010

We thought these were some of the best chops we ever had. I used thin sliced pork chops for ours and they were sensational! We have had these several times and have fast become a favorite! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustMeMelMel June 25, 2009

I also thought this turned out well. I used center loin chops with bones, and only had 3 to 1 lb of meat, so I made it to serve 3 people. I didn't like using the bag to season - the moisture from the pork caused the spices to clump and stick unevenly to the meat. I would definitely just rub them on. Real maple syrup & butter. This is definitely the easiest glaze ever.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evewitch June 04, 2009

Really, really good! We thought the onion flavour detracted from the sweetness so I'll leave the onion powder out next time. I used the bag method as recommended but I think it would have been easier to just rub the dry spice mix directly onto the pork.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb February 08, 2009
Maple Glazed Pork Tenderloins