Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Maple-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Maple-Glazed Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2009

      My wife and I LOVED this recipe! I grilled our bone-in pork chops and basted the glaze at the end. I also grilled them on a maple wood grilling plank that I had soaked in a left-over Chardonnay that I had in the fridge. The smoke from the plank and the glaze sent us into Pork Chop Heaven! I will definately grill these again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      I loved these! I bought a couple big packs of boneless pork chops last week and I was looking for ways to make them into freezer meals. I put the pork chops and the glaze into the same bag and froze them. I took them out of the freezer last night and thawed them in the fridge. Tonight I baked them in the oven. They took a little longer to bake than I expected but they were nice thick chops. They tasted amazing! I can't wake to make then again. Thank you lazy me for the recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2013

      I made this tonight... what a hit! My husband LOVED it. I cannot believe how easy this was to prepare and how delicious it is. We had Thai curried rice and baby sweet peas as sides. The flavors of the pork and the rice complemented each other perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2013

      Mmmmm these turned out nice and moist with that sweet mapley (is that a work...lol) flavor on the ;pork. We loved them and next time I will serve them with sweet potatoes, it will be a match made in heaven! thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2013

      Thank you for this! So easy, quick and delicious for weeknight grilling. Sometimes I add hickory chips for a smoky flavor. This is a recipe I will use again and again. The taste is amazing for the little effort involved. Others/guests have loved it as well. Thanks so much for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2013

      my friend loved the sauce as i was making this.. he hasnt came back over yet to try the done deal though. i had mine over rice and put extra sauce over it... it was delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      Yum! I opted to bake mine, but I seared the chops on both sides in a skillet before putting them in the oven. Also, I substituted grainy mustard for the prepared mustard, and we absolutely loved it. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2010

      Excellent! I made it exactly as written except I put a lid on it during baking. It came out tender, moist, and DELICIOUS.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2010

      Tasty, though a little dry. Next time, I will try cooking it covered to see if it keeps the meat softer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      very easy weeknight meal and yummy. I didn't have any worcestershire sauce so I made the glaze without it. I browned the chops in olive oil with some onions and baked for about 25 min. everyone loved it .. thnx for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      very good recipe. browned chops in olive oil then baked for 25 minutes removed from oven and reduced sauce to a glaze. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      This was excellent! I added the pork and sauce on top of rice and it was even better! Also, I added two table spoons of starch to thicken the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      Usually I don't like porkchops, but this was incrediblee. It's wayy to cold for grilling, so I cooked it in the oven, and i was amazed by how simple it was. I accidentally put an extra tablespoon of worcestershire in the sauce, but it turned out fine. The whole family was asking for more! I'll be making this again, definitely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      I just wanted to say how delicious, and incredibly simple to make, this recipe was! I am a university student living with my incredibly picky mother! She like traditional meat and potato recipes, and is often hesitant to try new things. I must say she absolutely loved this one! I also loved that the ingredients were items I already had in the pantry! We will definately be making this one again! Also, I served the pork chops with grilled asparagus and sweet potato.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      This recipe is awsome! The glaze tastes so good on the pork. I did use pork steaks though & have grilled them both times I have made it. The remaining sauce is great for dipping as it provides an extra dose of flavor. The one thing I love most about this recipe is the glaze calls for ingredients I usually have on hand. Will for sure keep making this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      My family will no longer eat pork unless I make it with this glaze (and plenty more to serve on the side). They love it. It's so easy to make. I too brown the chops in a skillet then place in the oven, brush on the glaze, turn on the convection, turn over halfway, brush on more glaze and end up with a nice, almost crispy glaze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      Absolutely delicious! I used the oven method. I tenderized the chops before rubbing with salt and pepper. I spooned on the glaze every ten minutes (which made this a high maintenance recipe--but worth the extra work). The pork chops were picture perfect, very tender, and tasted incredible! This recipe is now part of my dinner repertoire.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      I thought this would be good. But I couldn't get over maple syrup on my pork chops. It was good but not something I would make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      These were good. The glaze was tasty, but it did not really penetrate the flavor of the pork. I actually overcooked my pork chops, so they were a little dry. I think this would be really good if you could find a way to make the flavor of the sauce come through more in the pork.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      We enjoyed these but felt that the pork was a little dry and the glaze wasn't as strong as we would have hoped.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Maple-Glazed Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (285 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 423.0
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    31%
    Total Fat 14.6 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 75.0 mg
    25%
    Sodium 429.9 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 44.9 g
    179%
    Protein 22.9 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites