Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Maple Glazed Ham Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Maple Glazed Ham Steak

    Average Rating:

    52 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-52 of 52

    Sort by:

    • on March 18, 2008

      I cant believe I didnt rate this... I tried it a couple of months ago and have not been able to forget about it since. I wanted to look it up again so that I could be prepared with my leftover Easter ham. Thanks for posting such a great recipe, Angela!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      I cooked this in a skillet as suggested but the ham gave off so much water that it was practically swimming, so there wasn't very much of the sauce left to thicken! Overall we still thought it tasted good though and I'd probably make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      just figured id share my experience... usually i can sub in regular pancake syrup for anything that calls for maple syrup, but not in this case. The taste was wonderful... but the sauce was complely turned to water by the time they were done cooking... not the recipes fault tho.. i reccomend this to anyone... just use real maple syrup! lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      I love this. I tried another ham steak recipe last weekend, and my husband didn't want to eat it. This is the only one he likes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      Very good. Went well with homemade beans and Cornbread Onion Shortcake

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      Super easy and yummy! Thank you!! We had biscuits with it and dh was using his biscuit to get all the juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      Turned out wonderfully with yellow mustard. We enjoyed this ham with hashbrowns and broccoli. Very easy to make and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      It was soo easy. The ingredients are simple and so are the directions, it was a hit. My husband was sopping up extra glaze with his roll!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      Excellent!! I made it exactly as written. I served it with rice au gratin and brussel sprouts. Thank you a keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      O yum, Angela. Bergy's post in Cooking Photos sold me on your recipe. New Year's Dinner was excellent. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      I chose this to scale down to one small ham steak I had on hand for dinner for myself. It was very good. It was a little on the sweet side though. The recipe was simple and easy to prepare and I love maple syrup so how could I go wrong! I had it with scalloped potatoes. Thank you Angela for sharing. Tweeky

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2005

      This glaze was great, my eldest DS thought it was too sweet though-HUH?, that couldn't be my child!. Instead of pan frying I baked the ham steaks in the oven. Thank you AngelaTN!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Maple Glazed Ham Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 257.4
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    23%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 68.1 mg
    22%
    Sodium 1982.2 mg
    82%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 15.9 g
    63%
    Protein 29.8 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites