Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Maple Glazed green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Maple Glazed green Beans

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 17, 2002

      This was pretty okay, but the maple flavour didn't really come through as I'd hoped. The ginger was pretty strong, and the soy sauce didn't seem to add too much to the dish. I halved the recipe and followed it to the T. Maybe I should try this with honey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2002

      I was looking for a simple recipe to help us get though eating all my freshly grown green beans instead of just plain. I found this and thought I'd give it a try. So I picked some fresh beans and cooked them until almost done. I was tired and misread "maple syrup" and it became "honey" LOL. It didn't really matter because I happen to love honey. I wondered how it would come out since I didn't make it the way the recipe was written. But in fact it came out nicely :) Not overpowering like so many foods, but we could still taste the seasonings and the honey worked out just fine. The recipe was also simple to make. I will definitely make this again with honey and next time I will try it with the the maple syrup! LOL.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      Loved this and my kids both cleaned their plates! Thank you for posting, this is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      Me and DH didn't like them so much. And I'm sure it would be great. But I guess that's personal taste. My son of 4 years old liked them. So that's good :) Thanks Derf :) Made for holiday tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      I used frozen french cut beans, and drained well. If I would change this recipe, it would be to reduce the amt. of water to 1/4 c. Too much liquid leftover-though understand I did not use fresh green beans!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      This is good stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      Made these for dinner one night and my dear husband and I absolutely loved them. So savory, yet just the right hint of sweetness. Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

    • on May 23, 2007

      This was fabulous! Easy, delicious and no added fat. I used good quality frozen beans so I didn't precook them... just put them into the pan with the other ingredients. I found my fresh ginger looking past its prime, so I used just a pinch of ground ginger. Thanks for a keeper, Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      Some of the best green beans I have ever had! Even my picky younger brothers loved them. I didn't have fresh green beans, so I used a 1 lb. bag of frozen, cut green beans, instead. Came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Maple Glazed green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 65.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    20%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 307.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites