Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Maple - Ginger Butternut Squash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Maple - Ginger Butternut Squash

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2004

      I enjoy finding a recipe that has just a few simple ingredients yet tastes so good. This one is a real treasure, Tebo. I loved the maple/ginger flavor. Went very well with the butternut squash. Tasted even better the next day. Thanks for posting this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2004

      Great "Do Ahead" recipe - I got everything ready in the AM and popped it in the oven 30 minutes before dinner. The ginger/ maple syrup gives the squash a nice flavor .It is not sweet I used an Acorn squash - super Thanks Tebo — posted Oct 27, 2003, Added comments 14 July 04 I made this again with butternut squash -it was a super hot day, no microwave so I peeled, seeded & cubed the squash steamed it until fork tender then followed the recipe. Again did it in the AM, popped it in the toaster oven 25 minutes before dinner -easy & no heat Thanks again Tebo

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2003

      Nice flavour -- I really liked this. I baked the squash in the oven rather than microwaving it. Very simple to make. The only thing I would change would perhaps to be to use just a little less ginger next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      This recipe was so easy and delicious. My 2 year daughter went nuts over it...I am definitely keeping this one in my cookbook. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      LOVED IT! It was so fast and tasted wonderful. It may have been my microwave, but I had to cook for 10 minutes, instead of just 5-8, no biggy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      mmmm.... loved this, and so did the family. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2004

      Like Bergy I made this using acorn squash. So much wonderful flavor you would never miss the butter typically used in making winter squash. Will make this over and over agian.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Maple - Ginger Butternut Squash

    Serving Size: 1 (288 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 136.9
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    90%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 11.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    22%
    Sugars 8.2 g
    33%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites