22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent dressing! I used the dressing as an ingredient in Pork Salad Sandwiches With Maple Dijon Dressing and it was outstanding. This dressing really made the salad come alive. I will make this again and try it as a dressing on salad. Thanks Rita!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper April 01, 2007

I could eat this with a spoon, it is so good...the perfect balance of sweet and sour for our family. To make it diabetic friendly, I used a sugar-free maple syrup (sounds like a contradiction in terms, doesn't it?), and it was still the best. I think this dressing particularly shines in a salad with some type of fruit and nuts in the mix.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet Baboo November 18, 2006

Used this on a Salad of baby spinach, cucumbers, zucchini, and madarine oranges. A very nice light flavor that did not overwhelm the salad. Thank you for sharing this with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chabear01 June 24, 2006

I loved this and used it in your Pork Salad Sandwiches With Maple Dijon Dressing Pork Salad Sandwiches With Maple Dijon Dressing. I had a little left over to top a plain green salad and it was terrific! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leslie~ June 22, 2006

This was surprizingly very good. I was impressed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
-Sheri- June 21, 2006

This lovely dressing was well worth my 5 stars … for its flavour & your details. I made it last nite using my trusty hand-held blender tool & you were so right – it was even better when tasted again today. For me at least, it has just the right balance of sweet, cream & tang. The real beauty of this dressing is it will enhance such a wide variety of salad types. I’m so often tempted to expand such happy discoveries (say w/garlic or cheese as a component), but I doubt I’ll do so w/this. You should only try to “fix” what’s “broken” & this is just too good as it is! Thx for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis June 21, 2006

This made a wonderful, light dressing that complimented the salad well. For the vinegar, I used white wine vinegar and served this with a spinach salad garnished with dried cranberries, chopped pecans and a sprinkle of feta. Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG June 18, 2006

Everyone really liked this dressing. It was too sweet for my personal taste but still nice; I guess I just prefer a tangy dressing on my salad. This was easy to make though and I think it would be really nice on a potato salad, thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
currybunny October 09, 2005

I whipped up this recipe last night, to use for dinner tonight...I can't keep my fingers out of it!! Very tastey!! I love trying to salad dressings...This is a keeper. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katie in the UP September 22, 2005

This recipe got a Wow! after the first bite. I wasn't sure what to expect, and I was amazed at how unique and delicious this is. It was perfect on romaine with some shredded carrots, apple slices and pecans. This one is going right into my favorites cookbook. Thanks so much for sharing it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PanNan September 18, 2005
Maple Dijon Dressing