Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Maple Dijon Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Maple Dijon Dressing

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on April 15, 2013

      This was great! I cut back on the oil to just 1/2 cup of olive oil and the maple syrup to 1 tbs. It was still delicious but we don't like things to sweet in our family. I will make it again for sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      This dressing is an excellent honey mustard dressing. Instead of blending everything together at once, I put all the ingredients in the blender except the oils then started the blender adding the oils slowly while running - like making mayonaise. It thickened up a bit and was an excellent dressing thickness. (It might still be that way if everything is blended together - don't know, didn't try that.) I used it per another recipe here, #121161 and had some left over, so put it on avocado and tomato slices on lettuce. Very good! This is a keeper! The maple syrup really MADE this, so don't skip that ingredient. (I used rice vinegar, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2012

      This is a wonderful salad dressing! Used it on a plain old salad with left over pork chop meat on it. My hubby even loved it though is will usually only eat 1000 Island. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      Very good on a spinach & clementine orange salad. Used a splash of walnut oil instead of salad oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      Am I embarrassed, Rita. I wanted to make Pork Salad Sandwiches With Maple Dijon Dressing again with left-over pulled pork. My bad---I didn't rate this fabulous dressing back in 2007. Sorrrry! It's absolutely TDF! Love it, love it, love it! UPDATE: As stated above made this again for a salad of Pork Salad Sandwiches With Maple Dijon Dressing. This dressing is a sophisticated taste pleaser!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Yum! I served this dressing on baby spinach and tomatoes. I wasn't quite sure what salad oil is so I used sun dried tomatoes oil mix and it tasted nice. I also had to substituted the half and half with lactose free cream. This dressing would also be yummy with prawns/shrimp. Thank you ~Rita~ *Made for Zaar World Tour 4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      This dressing looks and tastes very good. I did sub milk for the half and half, since that is what I had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Yummy dressing, indeed! I have been LOOKING for a good, easy homemade dressing. All the ones I've tried before come out lacking somehow. This one lacks nothing but a big crunchy salad! Which I will serve tonight! (-: Made for ZWT4 by a fellow Crazy Cook. (-;

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      I had this over a green salad with tomato, avocado and red onion. Great! Thanks Rita! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      Rita, I think you are going to start me on making my own dressings. I bought a bag of greens last night as I knew I wanted to make this today. I made as written and it was very good. Made for ZWT III 2007 - United States Region - Family Pick

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      Excellent dressing! I used the dressing as an ingredient in Pork Salad Sandwiches With Maple Dijon Dressing and it was outstanding. This dressing really made the salad come alive. I will make this again and try it as a dressing on salad. Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      I could eat this with a spoon, it is so good...the perfect balance of sweet and sour for our family. To make it diabetic friendly, I used a sugar-free maple syrup (sounds like a contradiction in terms, doesn't it?), and it was still the best. I think this dressing particularly shines in a salad with some type of fruit and nuts in the mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      Used this on a Salad of baby spinach, cucumbers, zucchini, and madarine oranges. A very nice light flavor that did not overwhelm the salad. Thank you for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      I loved this and used it in your Pork Salad Sandwiches With Maple Dijon Dressing Pork Salad Sandwiches With Maple Dijon Dressing. I had a little left over to top a plain green salad and it was terrific! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      This was surprizingly very good. I was impressed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      This lovely dressing was well worth my 5 stars … for its flavour & your details. I made it last nite using my trusty hand-held blender tool & you were so right – it was even better when tasted again today. For me at least, it has just the right balance of sweet, cream & tang. The real beauty of this dressing is it will enhance such a wide variety of salad types. I’m so often tempted to expand such happy discoveries (say w/garlic or cheese as a component), but I doubt I’ll do so w/this. You should only try to “fix” what’s “broken” & this is just too good as it is! Thx for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      This made a wonderful, light dressing that complimented the salad well. For the vinegar, I used white wine vinegar and served this with a spinach salad garnished with dried cranberries, chopped pecans and a sprinkle of feta. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2005

      Everyone really liked this dressing. It was too sweet for my personal taste but still nice; I guess I just prefer a tangy dressing on my salad. This was easy to make though and I think it would be really nice on a potato salad, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2005

      I whipped up this recipe last night, to use for dinner tonight...I can't keep my fingers out of it!! Very tastey!! I love trying to salad dressings...This is a keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      This recipe got a Wow! after the first bite. I wasn't sure what to expect, and I was amazed at how unique and delicious this is. It was perfect on romaine with some shredded carrots, apple slices and pecans. This one is going right into my favorites cookbook. Thanks so much for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Maple Dijon Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (47 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.5
     
    Calories from Fat 190
    90%
    Total Fat 21.1 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 2.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 23.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes