9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Good brussels sprouts. Definitely different. Not sure if I loved the mustard. . .just my taste buds! Next time I might try it with just wine, butter, and the syrup and then top off with fresh grated parmesean cheese. Made for ZWT4. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride June 21, 2008

This dish got many compliments at our thanksgiving dinner. I added pecans for a little crunch, and used trader Joe's garlic aioli mustard.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jewelsf November 30, 2013

Wonderful! I've always hated brussels sprouts and this is the only way I've tried them that I actually like -- no, love -- them. I think somehow the thinly shaved preparation allows the sauce to coat the sprouts, taking away some of the bitter flavor. These sprouts make a good side to grilled salmon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Napoleon Dynamite April 21, 2013

yum! I love the flavor. I thought they looked prettier when halved (Thanks januarybride) so I did that but otherwise followed the directions exactly. My 4 year old, who eats hardly anything, even thought they were okay. THAT's a compliment!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MelissaO' October 19, 2010

Wow!! What a great flavor combo - reminded me a lot of German sweet and sour red cabbage. The guys LOVED these! Mine turned out really mushy though but I think that is because I used frozen ones. I will use fresh ones next time. Oh, and instead of plain Dijon mustard I got horseradish-Dijon. It was great! Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Oregongirl45420 April 05, 2010

This is one of my favorite and most frequently used Recipezaar recipes. Everyone always says that it makes Brussels sprouts not taste like Brussels sprouts. It has won over many a Brussels sprouts detractor in my life.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SarahCKS January 06, 2010

*Reviewed during ZWT4* I'm not a fan of brussel sprouts...but I quite enjoyed these. My family loved them and were hoping that I would share my brussels out. Photos also being posted

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** June 21, 2008

What a lovely delicious glaze on those cute little ole Brussel sprouts! I love the flavor! I will make these again! For my husband, I will boil them a few minutes, then glaze in the skillet. Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 April 19, 2007

For years I've made Brussels sprouts with lots of butter and Dijon mustard...my husband's favorite recipe for one of his favorite vegetables. Tonight I made this version, adding a bit of maple syrup. My Honey kept eating those little sprouts, ignoring the delicious chicken and soft noodles on his plate. "These sprouts are outstanding", he proclaimed, and I agreed. Cutting my sprouts in half, I made sure to not cook these veggies too long, preferring them to be a little bit firm, leaving them in the pan for about 9-10 minutes total. I also used a bit more Dijon to suit my husband's taste. You can bet I'll be adding maple syrup to this dish from now on. Thanks Parsley!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Geema October 10, 2006
Maple Dijon Brussels Sprouts