Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Maple Dijon Brussels Sprouts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Maple Dijon Brussels Sprouts

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2008

      Good brussels sprouts. Definitely different. Not sure if I loved the mustard. . .just my taste buds! Next time I might try it with just wine, butter, and the syrup and then top off with fresh grated parmesean cheese. Made for ZWT4. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2013

      This dish got many compliments at our thanksgiving dinner. I added pecans for a little crunch, and used trader Joe's garlic aioli mustard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2013

      Wonderful! I've always hated brussels sprouts and this is the only way I've tried them that I actually like -- no, love -- them. I think somehow the thinly shaved preparation allows the sauce to coat the sprouts, taking away some of the bitter flavor. These sprouts make a good side to grilled salmon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      yum! I love the flavor. I thought they looked prettier when halved (Thanks januarybride) so I did that but otherwise followed the directions exactly. My 4 year old, who eats hardly anything, even thought they were okay. THAT's a compliment!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Wow!! What a great flavor combo - reminded me a lot of German sweet and sour red cabbage. The guys LOVED these! Mine turned out really mushy though but I think that is because I used frozen ones. I will use fresh ones next time. Oh, and instead of plain Dijon mustard I got horseradish-Dijon. It was great! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      This is one of my favorite and most frequently used Recipezaar recipes. Everyone always says that it makes Brussels sprouts not taste like Brussels sprouts. It has won over many a Brussels sprouts detractor in my life.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      *Reviewed during ZWT4* I'm not a fan of brussel sprouts...but I quite enjoyed these. My family loved them and were hoping that I would share my brussels out. Photos also being posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      What a lovely delicious glaze on those cute little ole Brussel sprouts! I love the flavor! I will make these again! For my husband, I will boil them a few minutes, then glaze in the skillet. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      For years I've made Brussels sprouts with lots of butter and Dijon mustard...my husband's favorite recipe for one of his favorite vegetables. Tonight I made this version, adding a bit of maple syrup. My Honey kept eating those little sprouts, ignoring the delicious chicken and soft noodles on his plate. "These sprouts are outstanding", he proclaimed, and I agreed. Cutting my sprouts in half, I made sure to not cook these veggies too long, preferring them to be a little bit firm, leaving them in the pan for about 9-10 minutes total. I also used a bit more Dijon to suit my husband's taste. You can bet I'll be adding maple syrup to this dish from now on. Thanks Parsley!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Maple Dijon Brussels Sprouts

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 140.7
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    41%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 152.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites