Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Maple Crunch Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Maple Crunch Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2009

      I loved the blend of flavors - lovely bits of sweetness with the dried cranberries. The nut mixture was an excellent touch and helped to make this oatmeal so filling. The only change I may make in the future is to cut down on the amount of oatmeal - I was already filled up only halfway through my bowl! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      This is soooooo good!! Made for a delish and healthy breakfast!! Added some dried cranberries and used low-fat milk. Loved the crunchyness of the almonds and walnuts (didn't have any pecans, so didn't add). Thanks Sharon! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      This oatmeal is fantastic! I am very particular about oatmeal and this one is SO good. It is my favorite now. It has such a great combination of ingredients. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      After I ate this, I walked around the kitchen going "wow!" over and over. I love to try oatmeal all different ways, and this is one of the best oatmeals I've ever made! You break the crunchy topping apart almost like a brittle, and it is the real star here. I also liked the tart counterbalance of the cranberries. For our tastes, I halved the milk and maple syrup that topped the oatmeal. This one's a definite winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      Hi Sharon, I made this in honor of your "cook a thon" and am sending good thoughts your way! I eat a lot oatmeal but this was so good that I had to quickly make a second bowl! The granola had a perfect crunch to it and was so easy. I microwaved my butter, nuts, syrup first. I will making another batch this morning, too. Thanks for posting. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      This was a real treat and really dressed up a bowl of oatmeal. Nutty, slightly tart from the cranberries, and just sweet enough. Like PaulaG stated, this would be great sprinkled over yoghurt and frozen yoghurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      I love oatmeal and eat a lot of it. This was such a nice change of pace. Loved the mixture of textures and flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2006

      The crunchy nut topping is wonderful! I made the topping the night before, mixed in the cranberries and this morning made the oatmeal. The topping is nice and cruncy with a light sweetness. I can see this on top of yogurt and other hot cereals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Maple Crunch Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (314 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 441.6
     
    Calories from Fat 209
    47%
    Total Fat 23.2 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 16.1 mg
    5%
    Sodium 380.4 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.6 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    24%
    Sugars 22.4 g
    89%
    Protein 11.0 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites