Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Maple Cinnamon Glaze for Cakes Etc. Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Maple Cinnamon Glaze for Cakes Etc.

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2010

      This is a very nice glaze to top off cinnamon rolls.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2013

      This is wonderful. I doubled this and heated it on the stove top to melt the butter and bought JUST to simmering point. I poured it over a freshly baked butter sheet cake with about 30-40 holes poked all over it. The glaze sunk into the cake making it super moist and delicious. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2011

      Fabulous! Put it on top of blueberry coffee cake. Yum! Kept eating the cake just to have more of the icing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      So yummy! Fast and easy and made with items I always have on hand. This is so much better than a plain white glaze! Thanks Wildflour!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Not a big fan of glazes and frostings but this was just marvelous. I made it using light butter as it was all I had to adorn some oat scones. I think what really makes this soar is the light touch of cinnamon which brilliantly lifts the maple syrup in a soft and subtle way. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Made for ZWT4.. Yummy!! I made this to go on some homemade doughnuts. This was very easy and was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      I am with Mon2Rose - terrific glaze and it could not be easier to whip up - I have just drizzled it over a carrot cake and can't wait to have a big slice at lunchtime !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      ZWT4: WOWZERS! This was excellent!! We drizzled this glaze over our pancakes - outstanding!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      I made donuts this morning #203062 & used your maple glaze. Wonderful and so very easy. I will use this often. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

    • on November 23, 2006

      I loved this, I used to top Winter Squash Spice Cake, #154878. I wish I had some better maple syrup instead of the fake kind, but it still was tasty. I only needed half of this for my bundt cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      YUMMY!! I used this glaze for Souper Spice Sweet Potato Cake and it worked perfectly. It complemented the maple and spices in the cake without overpowering them. I can see this being the perfect glaze for many different kinds of baked goods. I will definitely be using this again and again. Thank you so much for sharing this delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Maple Cinnamon Glaze for Cakes Etc.

    Serving Size: 1 (216 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 781.0
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    13%
    Total Fat 11.5 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 113.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 173.3 g
    57%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 165.2 g
    661%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes