Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Maple Cinnamon Coffee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Maple Cinnamon Coffee

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on December 11, 2002

      Awesome coffee. So easy to make and the flavors blew us away. Now, I have to have this everyday or things just aren't right with the world. Thanks Nurse Di for another one of your wonderful recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2002

      What a totally cool way to make fru-fru coffee. So easy and the maple-cinnamon flavor is delicious. I have been making this almost every morning. We love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      This makes a really nice after dinner coffee. I saved it for 'date night' with my husband, as an after dinner coffee, and it was very nice and tasty! :-) It was easy enough for a busy morning, too...I must admit, my whipped topping was a bit melty, so my photo isn't great, but, the coffee was! I didn't need any sweetener either...bonus! Made for Best of 2010 tag game! Thanks so much for sharing, ratherbeswimmin'!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      I've made this recipe several times, and thought I best edit my review. The coffee when made as is, is just too sweet for me, so in hoping to make it taste "not so sweet", here are the adjustments I made... I used 4 tablespoons of ground coffee, 1/2 teaspoon of ground cinnamon, 1/3 cup real maple syrup, and 2-1/4 cups of water. The other day when I made this coffee, I didn't top it with Cool Whip, nor the ground cinnamon, but rather added a bit of half-and-half to it, and the coffee tasted great! One more thing I wanted to mention... I have also made this into an iced coffee, but added coffee flavored iced cubes to it, and that tasted pretty good too! Thanx for the recipe Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      I love maple coffee...so maple cinnamon just screamed out at me. I certainly was not disappointed. A wonderful flavored coffee that was spiced just right and had the beautiful depth that maple syrup lends to coffee. I was in coffee heaven. Thank you so much for sharing. Made for Comfort Cafe-Chalet 01/10 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      Yummy!!! I already had my coffee made when I ran across this so & used a cinnamon stick for about 5min. Perfect! Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      This was much enjoyed on this cold winter morning. The amount of maple was too sweet for my husband but he normally drinks his coffee black. However, I usually add milk and sweetener to my coffee and thought the amount of maple was just right. I reviewed for Comfort Cafe winter 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      This is amazing! I will admit that I used different ratios, somewhat. I prepared a half-pot (6 "cups" worth) of coffee using my usual amounts of coffee beans and water. Added 1 tsp of excellent cinnamon. I didn't add the maple syrup to the carafe, but added directly to each cup, according to personal preferences of sweetness (my hubby likes his coffee less sweet than I do). I then lightened each cup, again according to personal preference, and topped MY cup with the whipped cream. The only thing I might possibly add is a light sprinkle of cinnamon sugar on top of the whipped cream! Absolutely wonderful, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      mmm! this is wonderful. I was so bummed that starbucks did away with their maple drinks that I went searching for the perfect replacement. this is it! I skipped the whipped cream but added about one tbsp of milk and one sweet and low packet to my cup and it came out perfect. thanks for a keeper! :) 10/4/09 - Made this again and added fat free half and half. Still delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      I hate the taste of most homemade coffee, especially with milk. However, I love this recipe, and now its the only way I make coffee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      What a delicious coffee. Thanks NurseDi. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      Terrific. I'm not wild about sweet coffee, but the subtle maple flavor made this really lovely. The other reviewers are right, tastes just like (acutually...better!) the stuff that costs $5 a cup at a frou-frou coffee house. Easy as pie and something I would certainly make again, perhaps reducing the maple syrup slightly for personal taste. A lovely soul-warming treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2005

      Unbelievably heavenly!!!! I made with the full measure of maple syrup, but will reduce it according to Dreamgoddess' suggestion when making for family members who don't like things sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2004

      Delicious coffee! Just the right combination of sweetness and cinnamon. Easy enough for everyday yet would be really special for a holiday meal or brunch. Thanks, NurseDi, I'll make this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2004

      This was soooo good that I drank the entire pot by myself!!! I don't recommend doing, as I could barely funcion d/t the caffeine/sugar high I was on all day! That doesn't mean that I won't do it again!!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2003

      Oh wow! This was fabulous, cant wait to tell MY mom about it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2003

      I forgot to mention I only got four cups of coffee out of this, and it does not taste even close to the same with sugar-free syrup. Yuck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2003

      WWWWWWWWWWWWwwwwwwwwwwwwwweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!! Love this stuff! Didn't have any whipped cream on hand so stirred in a little cream. Yowza! Good stuff! Oh, and I tried making this before, but didn't have the recipe and ended up winging it- yuck! Follow the recipe to fru-fru coffee bliss! Thanks NurseDi- this is my new "treat" for when I want to pamper myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2002

      What a heavenly delight. I made this on a cold and rainy day. It was just the right thing to chase the blues away. Had an incredible maple flavor. Thanks Nurse Di. Another winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Maple Cinnamon Coffee

    Serving Size: 1 (204 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 69.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    60%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 15.8 g
    63%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ground coffee

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites