19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My husband and I love Applebee's Maple Blondie dessert. If your also a fan,you have to try this recipe.It's WONDERFUL!!!! I also reduced the maple flavoring to 1/2 tsp.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather G. August 01, 2008

I made this recipe last night and it is delicious! I added the maple flavoring 1/2 a tsp at a time just in case it tasted too strong per a previous comment. It's just like the one in Applebees!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Shei. January 10, 2008

This was literally oozing butter. Probably need to cut the butter in the brownie recipe by half, or at least one stick. It took 10 minutes longer to bake than recipe stated and it went totally flat out of the oven due to so much butter. I put the leftover in the fridge and later, butter had oozed out of it and all the bottom if the brownie was sitting in congealed butter. Was it eaten? Yes, so three stars instead of two. i really think three sticks has got to be a typo! I already had a sauce made so I didnt follow the recipe for the sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beccalouise March 07, 2015

The sauce is spot on if you only add 1.5 tsp of the maple flavoring. The blondie part of the recipe was not good at all. Way too much butter! It was a little soggy from so much butter. Find another blondie recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jayshotty February 03, 2014

I tried it, and it came out great! I added less butter. and we use butter pecan ice cream instead of the maple topping.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
naughtybunny25 March 12, 2013

The taste is incredible! Everyone RAVED over this dessert. I had to cook mine about 10 minutes longer than it said. For the sake of my arteries, I will cut the butter next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nbstir1 January 19, 2013

I wonder if the reason people were coming up with a "buttery, goopy mess" had anything to do with whether butter or margarine was used. I don't know, just a thought.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tumblemom December 30, 2012

This was OK - but there was WAY too much butter. I think next time I make it I'll reduce the butter by half.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jt82 December 13, 2010

These had way too much butter. The brownies were not cake like, they were more of a goopy buttery mess. We really liked the maple topping though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommy2ks May 24, 2010

Never having made anything like this before I followed the recipe explicitly and used the 1 1/2 cups of butter it calls for. Three sticks! That has to be wrong. I ended up with a greasy pan of goo which is not edible. A total waste of ingredients and money. I hope this recipe get corrected.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pkfischer May 15, 2010
Maple Butter Blondie Dessert (Like Applebee's)