8 Reviews

Most definitely great tasting brownies! And, I'm one of those who think that if you're gonna use maple syrup, you really want to use a quality, pure kind! I did opt out of the powdered sugar, but otherwise followed your recipe right on down! A wonderful change from what I usually make! Thanks for sharing the recipe! {Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe}

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike February 27, 2011

My son really liked these brownies. He give this recipe 10 stars. I used only 1/2 cup of sugar. I used a good quality of maple syrup and the brownies have a big taste of maple syrup. It's not subtle. I omitted the walnuts. Thanks Loof :) Made for PRMR tag game

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette January 02, 2011

Very easy recipe. I made half in a 6X9 loaf pan using sugar free maple syrup and Mexican cinnamon chocolate. Great flavor, Thanks for posting loof. Made for RECIPE SWAP #48 - January.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElaineAnn January 28, 2011

This is one of the easiest brownie recipes I have made and it came out perfectly. I made this for a friend at his request and the only variation I made was to use 1 ounce of the dark unsweetened chocolate and an ounce of white chocolate. He said after sampling that there was not really a noticeable maple flavor. It your really wanting the maple flavor I would recommend adding some maple extract to boost it. That said they are 5 star all the way without it. Made for Photo Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia May 05, 2010

The little guys(2 & 5) devoured them, my 13yo asked for another, and my husband said, "These are my favorite ever." I they are good! I used maple pancake syrup and though they smelled maple-y when baking, the maple flavor is kind of subtle. Thank you for a tasty treat! Reviewed for Photo Tag's Cookie Exchange.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mliss29 December 02, 2009

A very easy recipe to make. Most of all, very enjoyable as the four of us devoured these during tnhe superbowl. Great texture in these too. Made for PRMR Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker February 03, 2013

These tasted quite decadent, and I've tried many different kinds of brownies. Still, these were made from scratch, and that's the best kind there is, so this is definetely a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Studentchef September 27, 2012

ok just so you know every one of your recipes ive tried mister picky has liked, that said these are good brownies the maple syrup was a nice flavor touch and it doesnt make a hugh portion so he demolished the pan lol

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. December 02, 2011
Maple Brownies