Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Maple Brown Sugar Oatmeal Mix for Breakfast(Copycat, Substitute) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Maple Brown Sugar Oatmeal Mix for Breakfast(Copycat, Substitute)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 19, 2013

      This is so good. I used caramel flavored creamer and omitted the spices and it was fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      This has much more flavor than the other dry oatmeal mix recipe here on Zaar. Plus, it doesn't take up as much room, bcz you just use a T or 2 (we use 1/3 C oatmeal, plus flax meal and oat bran) and mix it in, rather than mixing it all and having a huge container somewhere. Anyways, we didnt' have the pumpkin pie spice, so I'll go get some for next time, and we don't use coffee creamer (it has trans fat in it) so we used powdered milk. It tastes pretty close to the Quaker Oats version! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      After experimenting with a few other so called recipes (package instructions and 1 or 2 other mix-in ideas I saw), this recipe was a hit in my house. My kids (6 and 3) loved it, and I thought it was very good also. I didn't have quick-cook oatmeal, so I cooked a batch of regular oatmeal, then stirred in about 1 Tbsp of spice mix to each 1/4 cup cooked oatmeal. I added a small splash of milk and it was perfect. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      I'm so happy that you posted this recipe and I found it! Definitely good and a money saver. It had too much nutmeg for us, which is the only reason for the 4 stars instead of 5. I also cut out the salt and will cut down on the powdered sugar next time I mix it up. A wonderful start to a happy breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      Mixed this up last night and I'm right now eating the oatmeal. It's very good. I'm not a real fan of quick oats, I like the old fashion better but the flavor is really really good. I suppose I could use it with the other as well. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2006

      DH spilled his last packets of oatmeal all over the floor, so I found this...HE LOVES IT! Says it is better than the packets...WOOHOO! Another money saver. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      This was great! We didn't taste any maple flavour but that was fine. Next time, I will only use 1/3 cup oatmeal per child as 2/3 turned out to be too much. I scaled the recipe back to 3 servings and I had lots of the mix left over. We also added another tbsp of the mix to our bowls. That made it perfect for us. They also added extra brown sugar. I thought the sweetness was fine. We are going camping next weekend and this will be coming along with us! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2005

      I too hate paying those high prices for the little packets of oatmeal. Plus with those little packets you have no control over the salt or sugar content. This was great. I used 1/3 cup of Splenda instead of the confectioners' sugar. It was plenty sweet for out taste. That was the only change I made. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2004

      Very simple mix to make. I added extra cinnamon, nutmeg and pumpkin pie spice to suit our personal tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Maple Brown Sugar Oatmeal Mix for Breakfast(Copycat, Substitute)

    Serving Size: 1 (35 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 108.9
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    18%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 270.9 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 17.3 g
    69%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes