Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Maple Brown Sugar Baby Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Maple Brown Sugar Baby Carrots

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2006

      Excellent tasting! I did learn you shouldn't use lite syrup...it never reduces even if you cook it for 20 minutes (which was totally my fault, but a good lesson learned). Definitely a keeper, though!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2012

      Very easy, a bit fool proof which was perfect for me since i am always missing or adding too much of something. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2011

      Carrots don't get any better than this. Try doubling the sauce to make them even more special!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      One word - AWESOME!! Kittencal, this is so easy and so very tasty. I halved the recipe because I just had a few carrots but next time I'll go out to the store and get more if I have to; it's that good! Thanks again for a real winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      I don't have one morsel of these left after Christmas dinner last night. I followed a different procedure than the recipe indicated solely for timing purposes, but the recipe itself is exactly the same. I doubled the sauce, used pure Canadian Maple Syrup and made it separately from the carrots. The sauce thickened a bit as it cooled and I added a bit of cornstarch and water to the sauce to let it thicken since others said that the sauce didn't stick to the carrots very well. I steamed the carrots in the microwave to add to the sauce when it was almost time to serve dinner because I didn't want to be rushing when the Prime rib came out of the oven. When the carrots were about 3/4 done, I took them out of the microwave and let them simmer on the stove in the sauce. The sauce absorbed into the carrots and they had a very nice flavour and texture. I hadn't had any yet and I saw they were almost all gone on the table and I had to nab some before they all went... and they did. This is a really versatile recipe since I was able to make the sauce and carrots separately and then mix them together allowing to simmer and blend the flavours. This is a keeper, Kitten. I will make these again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      Great carrots! And very simple and tasty. I served these with a steak, but would think that they would be wonderful with ham or pork with the maple flavor. Thanks once more Kit for another great keeper. Made for Zaar Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      I made these up ahead of time for Christmas. I steamed the carrots, then put them in a plastic zip lock bag for easy storage. Obviously, if I had cooked them according to directions, they would have turned out better, but because of lack of stove space, they turned out suprisingly well (if not a bit runny side). Maybe next time, I will cut down on the butter and let the maple syrup shine through!!! On the whole, a very nice recipe. Thanks Kittencal for coming through with another good one!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and they came out great!! I doubled the sauce for the carrots and let it reduce a little longer and it covered the carrots very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      These were good but next time I am going to double the sauce and see if that doesn't help the sauce stick better to the carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      I made this recipe for Thanksgiving.I liked them..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      Wonderful carrots--an easy way to introduce cooked carrot haters to the other side because of their sweetness and crispness. I think most people hate cooked carrots due to their mushiness--if you follow the recipe, this won't happen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      These were really good. I am the only one in the family that likes cooked carrots. I made these exactly like the directions. Thank you for another way to fix them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Maple Brown Sugar Baby Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 188.0
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    42%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 22.9 mg
    7%
    Sodium 212.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 20.5 g
    82%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites