Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Maple Brine for Grilled Pork Chops or Pork Roasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Maple Brine for Grilled Pork Chops or Pork Roasts

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2006

      I made the recipe exactly as posted for 6 1" chops. The were excellent, the family loved them. The only thing I would change next time is to cut down on the brine, It makes enough for double the meat. Thanks again, this is a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      I used the brine on a 8lb boneless center cut pork roast. I used my rotisserie on the B.B.Q. to cook it. Delicious and moist results after about 2 hours. Thanx for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      In an effort to grill juicy pork chops, I have tried several other "brines" which we disliked immensely. This one was AWESOME - not too salty and no vinegary aftertaste. (I did rinse the chops before grilling though) The maple and ginger add a subtle sweetness and hint of flavor that doesn't overpower the pork. We will definitely use this again! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      I got to admit this one of the best recipes for pork chops i've tried. I let the pork chops sit in the brine for 7 hours total and grilled them on a web gas grill with a chunk of mesquite. I used boneless pork chops and made a sandwich with cebatta bread, fresh tomato, and avacado cream. Was excellent. Great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      Very good flavor that did not overwhelm the pork and wasn't too salty! I had 4 very big chops and needed 3/4 of the recipe to fill the bowl and totally cover the chops. I put dijon mustard on the chops and then covered with plain bread crumbs and pepper and baked them at 350 for about an hour. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      I used this great recipe as the basic model for the brine for a 5 pound "Half-butt" pork roast. I brined the roast for about 6 hours and then cooked it in my Rival BBQ Pit slow cooker (best $85 I ever spent!!) I followed the basic proportions of ingredients but used rum and brandy (and a little extra-didn't have gin), Great Value "Southwest Spicy Sweet Hot Mustard)-about a half of one bottle (I had an open 1/2 bottle and a new full one.) I also used of 1/2 cup Brown Sugar Karo syrup (new flavor), some brown sugar (1/3 cup), about 1/3 cup of maple syrup and some garlic/ginger (jar) paste instead of fresh just because it was in the fridge and I was waiting to find a great use for it! I also put in about 1/3 cup of cider vinegar. Instead of rosemay and red pepper flakes I used a few whole allspice, 2 tsp of yellow mustard seeds, 1/2 tsp black pepper, and some fresh orange peels (big pieces.)After I put the roast and some more orange peels in the slow cooker (set on low, the crock lined with foil then put roast on the rack on top of another sheet of foil that I pierced), I poured off about half of the marinade, put it in a deep saucepan and added some more brandy and water and reduced it by 1/3. Then I put in a whole 22 oz jar of Musselman's Apple-Cherry-Peach fruit spread (similar to applesauce)and the other whole bottle of the hot mustard. After it tasted just right and was slightly thick, I put in the fridge overnight. I let the roast cook on low from midnight to about 11:30 this morning then basted it heavily with the maple/mustard/apple/rum-brandy sauce and let it cook another 1 1/2-2 hours. OMG, it is SO awesome for St Patty's Day!! I have a lot of great sauce leftover to serve with the roast and to use for something else. The roast is so tender and perfectly flavored. Thanks, Kittencal, for another wonderful recipe!!! -- posted Mar 17, 2006

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      Excellent. I have used another maple brine before, but this one was far superior. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Maple Brine for Grilled Pork Chops or Pork Roasts

    Serving Size: 1 (4654 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 404.9
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    32%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 75.0 mg
    25%
    Sodium 3894.2 mg
    162%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 34.3 g
    137%
    Protein 22.9 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites