12 Reviews

This was so much better than I expected! The chicken was as moist as I've ever made it. And oh so yummy. Not too sweet at all. I even made a gravy out of the pan drippings for my mashed potatoes and that was a great bonus (ok, the gravy was a bit sweet, but still delicious). Very easy to make too. Oh, I should say that I skipped the breading and just browned the chicken really well before putting it in the oven. Also, I used real quality maple syrup (I live in Quebec, so it's plentiful and cheap here).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
metrozazie January 22, 2012

This chicken came out so moist and tasty!! My entire family loved it!! ( Didn't hurt that it had SYRUP in it!!) The breading has great flavor and the onions cook up so nice and mellow out- Thanks so much!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kellychris May 18, 2010

This is a wonderful and delicious recipe and very easy to make! Great flavor! The sweetness from the maple was very subtle, and the chicken was very moist. My family loved it and I will be making this again often. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Whisper March 31, 2010

This recipe produced a most lovely tender and moist chicken breast. I scaled it down to serve two, and it made more that enough for my mother and I. The maple syrup (even tho I used low sugar) made this a bit too sweet for my mother but I enjoyed it! I did not bother frying the chicken first, I just went right to the baking so I had less dishes to clean! I only had to bake it for about 35 minutes.... maybe because I used a meat mallet on my chicken before I cooked it. Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anme March 05, 2008

I'm giving this 4 instead of 5 stars because I thought it was very good, but not great. I'll definitely make it again -- love the fact it's so low-fat; love how tender the chicken came out; love how easy it was to make. I'm also on WW, so I always love a good 4-point main dish! But it was a little bland for my taste ... it's great that the maple syrup added a hint of sweetness that wasn't overwhelming, but I think generally I prefer stronger flavors. Still, I'll definitely make this again. Thanks for posting it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KLHquilts August 29, 2007

Recently became a WW member and I eyed this recipe a few weeks ago and made it today for my supper. Only cooked 2 chicken breasts. (Hubby had baked salmon....and am I ever glad he did, cause otherwise there'd be no chicken left for me for tomorrow!!) I thought it was absolutely delicious and I know I will definitely be making it again. Who knows I may even share it the next time.... Had it with sliced carrots, broccolli and corn niblets. A very satisfying and healthy dish. So glad you shared it, Audrey M.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nova Scotia Cook May 06, 2007

I like a sweetish sauce on meat but not too sweet. This one was great. The thyme and sage tempered the sweetness of the maple syrup. This was simple, quick, tasty, and healthy. We loved it. Thanks, Audrey.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' February 26, 2007

This was a great low calorie recipe! I just simmered it on the stove for about 20 minutes rather than putting it in the oven and it turned out great! Also reduced the sauce slightly before serving. Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queer Eye in the Kitchen Guy August 04, 2006

I thought this dish was a bit plain.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
qwerty3020 August 02, 2006

Updating my first review...this deserves 5 stars, not 4. I reduce the thyme in half but otherwise make it as is, and I make it often. Everyone loves it and it's my younger son's favourite chicken recipe. 5 stars!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin-jo June 21, 2006
Maple Baked Chicken