Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Maple Baked Bananas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Maple Baked Bananas

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 22, 2007

      This was so wonderful-fast, easy & delicious! I made a really small portion to top some granola as a snack-and I just microwaved it to warm it up. But I loved the maple flavor and the sprinkle of coconut was great! I didn't use any pecans, though, but might use some granola next time. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      Great fast dessert! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      Very quick, very easy and a result that belies the ease behind the recipe. I served this with Cornish clotted cream and my guests loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2005

      I just bought a bottle of Real maple syrup just for the recipes on the world tour!! I tried this as my first recipe with it. There is a taste difference. I really liked this and hubby did too! thanks for a nice and easy dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      Maple syrup is not as big in Australia as in America, but I wouldn’t dream of using anything other than “real” maple syrup if a recipe called for maple syrup. I shudder think what other kind there is. That aside, for me, this recipe has been another great find while on the Zaar Tour: such a simple dessert and SO delicious. The combination of flavours and textures was wonderful. And it’s a recipe I know I’ll come back to on those all too numerous occasions when a whole lot of bananas ripen suddenly overnight, which bananas are so inclined to do. And when they do that, I don’t always have the time, energy or inclination to make a banana cake! Fabulous recipe if you haven’t tried it! I thoroughly recommend it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2005

      These are really wonderful and so easy to make. My bananas were ripe and I think I will try making these using green tipped bananas. The coconut and pecans were nicely toasted in about 5 minutes. Served the bananas over frozen vanilla yogurt. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2005

      kaarin...these were so simple and so awesome!!! I cut them lengthwise and served them in banana split dishes with vanilla and butter pecan ice cream. Wish I could of gotten pics but they were gone before I could find the camera...next time I promise!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

      Really good! Sweet enough, delicious on ice cream. I am not a good cook and this recipe turned out great! Easy and fast to do, and best of all, it is fast to clean after (not too messy).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      This was really a lovely dessert and so simple to make. I thought there might not be enough maple syrup to sweeten the bananas, but the 1 tblsp did the job. If you like your desserts sweeter you may want to drizzle just a little bit more over - but not too much. The 12 minutes baking time was just long enough to soften and warm the bananas without turning them to mush. I had forgotten to buy icecream but served these as is, topped with homemade whipped cream and we all loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Maple Baked Bananas

    Serving Size: 1 (103 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 204.8
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    55%
    Total Fat 12.6 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 44.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 14.6 g
    58%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes