Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Maple Apple Almond Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Maple Apple Almond Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2012

      Enjoyed this fast, warm and nutritious breakfast this morning. I did use the quick oat but will use my favorite, steal cut oats on weekends. I will be making this again. Thanks for posting. Made for ADOPT A TAG, from the game FOOTBALL POOL

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2010

      I eat oatmeal most everyday and I love variation. This offered a nice one for me w/the slivered toasted almonds and diced apple. There's nothing more comforting on cold fall mornings than a big bowl of oats.
      Made to honor and memory of Sharon's DH in KK"s forum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      What a great oatmeal recipe! I loved the warming spices and the crunchy topping in this recipe and so did my sis! A wonderful way to start your day during the winter months.
      Instead of topping each bowl with toasted sliced almonds, we used your Oven Baked Muesli (Oven-baked muesli) and it worked out so nicely. YUM!
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing another keeper with us, Sharon!
      Made and reviewed as part of your cookathon October 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      I used 1 1/2 C almond milk and 1 C water, rolled oats (so longer cooking time), a large GS apple, pancake syrup (maple's too expensive right now) with some maple flavoring added, a bit of cinnamon and vanilla, no salt. I added a little almond meal instead of the slices. I think next time I would cook the apples first, then add the oatmeal to cook, as we like our apples not crunchy. Did need some more sweetener. This was a nice change, but I think I'll probably stick to Kittencal's (for the kids).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2010

      Great oatmeal recipe, tasty and filling! Using the maple syrup for the sweetener really made this and set it apart from my usual oatmeal. I used lowfat milk and didn't toast the almonds. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      DD (toddler) loved this, I liked it and felt it's healthy and doesn't taste really bad. I did change it to what I had on hand. I used spring water, sea salt, old fashioned oats as I like the texture much more, your Almond Milk (Almond Drink Base), a grated fuji apple with the skin still on, date syrup/molasses as I did not have maple syrup and I also used a bit of the left overs from the almond milk making instead of sliced almonds as I didn't want to waste it all and it's still good fiber I guess. Not that I would recommend that as I'm sure it's more tasty with the toasted sliced almonds. I toasted the almond too. I put it together with the almond milk on top first then apple and a dash cinnamon & the nuts then the date syrup. I wouldn't say I will make this again but glad to have made it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      All the flavors of a dessert in a nice healthy breakfast. We loved the combo of maple syrup, toasted almonds, and apple. Made as written using the add apples while cooking option. Will be making again and will cut the water by about 1/2 cup. Thanks so much for such a yummy post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      Another winner, Sharon. Love the combo of flavors; a real treat for a great breakfast. Made for An Apple a Day event in Cooking Photos.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      Made for Zaar Stars. Oatmeal is one of my favorite breakfast foods mainly because it fills me up and keeps me satisfied for a long time. I'm always willing to try oatmeal a new way and will always look for oatmeal recipes for tag games. This one was wonderful. I loved the toasted almonds along with the sweetness of the apple and the maple syrup. Thanks for posting this Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      Thsi was a lovely filling brekky that I most enjoyed. I halved the amount of maple and served to toddlerr DD too, she wasn't too keen so all the more for mum..:lol:

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      I just finished having this for breakfast and loved it. I used skim milk since I didn't want to go out and look for almond milk. I added the milk to the mixture so it would be warm. The apples were added half way through the cooking time as suggested for a softer apple. I wasn't paying attention to the almonds and they were toasted a bit too much but I rescued them before they were actually burnt. Made for 1-2-3 & 4 Hit Wonders Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      I made this for a late night snack for myself and it hit the spot. The only change I made was to use heavy cream for the milk, tossed everything into the pot right away (except the maple syrup), and I preferred my almonds 'un-toasted'. I did need to add a bit of brown sugar for extra sweetness, but loved the crunch of the almonds and the apple flavor. Thanks for posting. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      This was not really to my family's taste. The flavors all worked well together, so I really wanted to like it more. But we didn't like some of the textures. The nuts and apples were too crunchy, and there was so much milk it was soupy. (I had planned to add the whole amount, but stopped after pouring on about half, and it was still very soupy). We would have enjoyed this more if the apples had been somewhat cooked, and if the almond flavor was only from the milk instead of the toasted nuts. Thanks for posting; it was interesting to try something flavorful & new this morning.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      Excellent. I only used 2 T of syrup, as that was sweet enough for us. I did add the apples to the oat half way thru cooking to soften them up a bit. I used rolled oats and the package said to cook them for 10 minutes, so that's what I did with excellent results. A wonderful breakfast this morning! Made for veg*n tag #4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      WHAT A REALLY GREAT BREAKFAST THIS IS ~ And I even purchased some almond milk just for this! The maple syrup instead of sugar (If not for that, I'd have used brown sugar) & the toasted almonds really made this special! Thanks for sharing a great recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed just for the 'halibut!']

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      Excellent flavor here. The crisp juicy apple along with crunch of the almond gives wonderful texture to this breakfast. I skipped the milk (personal preference) and used my usual mix of old fashioned oats and oat bran for the cereal, 1/4 of a Gala apple, no sugar added maple syrup and after the pix were taken I topped it with cinnamon :D. Along with a pan toasted whole wheat applesauce bun it was a very happy breakfast that was hearty and filling. I'm all set for the day and will absolutely make this over and over again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2010

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Maple Apple Almond Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (416 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 378.0
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    27%
    Total Fat 11.3 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 304.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.8 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 8.3 g
    33%
    Sugars 28.6 g
    114%
    Protein 9.2 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    almond milk

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites