Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Manly Sausage Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Manly Sausage Dip

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 14, 2006

      This was so awesome. The only thing different I did was add New Mexico green chiles to the sausage, and green onions mixture. After it was heated through on the stove I baked it in the oven at 400 for about 10 minutes. IT was to die for!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

    • on June 13, 2008

      This was very good. It was more like a 4-1/2 than 5 for me because the second the heat was off it started to thicken up a lot. It had very good flavor. I doubled it and used 1 can of tomatoes and 1 of rotel. I also used fresh garlic which was awesome. Fun new recipe, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      AS un-manly as veggies might be, I put this into large mushroom caps that have been buttered and broiled for a couple of minutes. Add the extra cheese on top, then broil slightly more. Manly AND elegant!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      Thanks for the great receipe. I modified the receipe slightly...I used Rotel tomatoes instead of the regular diced tomatoes and I also used cajun seasoning instead of the cumin and crushed red pepper flakes which gave it a kick. Very simple to make but very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      The men (and women) in my house loved this dip. It was super simple to make and went extremely well with tortilla chips. We also ate it with wheat thins and triscuts. This is most definately a keeper in our house. Thanks, Parsley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      I still made this strong and manly, but was able to watch his arteries too! LOL I used "gimme lean" vegetarian sausage and fat free cream cheese (because the 1/3 less fat I had planned on using had somehow gone bad!). Still a fabulous dip. We ate it with homemade pita chips and I think the leftovers will be reheated tomorrow and eaten with homemade baked corn chips! Dh did say, when he read the intro, "Hey! I love hummus!" But he liked this one too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      The description of this recipe made me laugh so much I had to try it and I was not sorry I did. This was so good it was scary, I found myself "testing" it with a spoon for about 15 minutes, at least it was not a carrot! I served this with tortilla chips, I promise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Manly Sausage Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (1251 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 474.4
     
    Calories from Fat 360
    76%
    Total Fat 40.1 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 18.0 g
    90%
    Cholesterol 140.0 mg
    46%
    Sodium 752.0 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 22.8 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes