Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Manicotti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Manicotti

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 06, 2008

      Very good recipe but too blank for my family who family loves spicy and fresh produce. I modified the sauce by adding finely chopped fresh garlic, onions and used hot italian sausage. The sauce was great. I also added 1 cup of the meat sauce to the cheese filling for the manicotti. This is a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      I followed this recipe exactly, and I even did it right, so far as I can tell; however, I really did not care for it at all. The filling was okay, but I didn't like the sauce at all, and none of my kids liked it. Sorry, I don't normally review things unless I can give them a good rating; and this wasn't TERRIBLE by any means, just not something I would go out of my way to make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      Very easy and outstanding! I halved my recipe, using 7 manicotti shells, 3 oz fresh spinach leaves, chopped, and halved the cheeses for the filling. The sauce was quick and tasty, having omitted the mushrooms entirely, and used a farmer's sausage, diced up, which I added to the sauce and didn't do any heating up, taking it straight to the baking dish. Baked about 40 mins. This made 2 meals for the 2 of us, along with a Greek salad one night, and Tomatensalat (Tomato Salad) (tomato salad) another night. Just great. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      I made this for my husband last night and he absolutely loved it! The recipe is very vague but here are my thoughts. I ended up short on sauce. Definitely use 2 15 oz cans of sauce and 2 6 oz cans of paste. I used the tomato paste can for the water. I also added a bit of basil to the sauce. In the filling, use the smaller container of ricotta (16oz maybe) I used the bigger container and had WAY too much left over. I froze it so i will use it up at a later time I guess. Great flavor over all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2006

      Although the directions were a bit confusing, the results are quite delicious. I used 2 chopped garlic cloves instead of garlic powder. I also added a teaspoon of sugar to the sauce (taste preference). For the filling, I decided to do something different. I put all of the filling ingredients into the food processor, and whirled it into the most beautiful green filling. Nice color contrast to the tomato sauce. Will probably make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2005

      This recipe was very yummy. My neighbors, my husband and I really enjoyed it. I think next time I will use a little less spinach, but otherwise I was really pleased! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2004

      I highly recommend this recipe. It was easy, and great tasting. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2003

      This is my favorite manicotti recipe, I make it about once a month for the family. People whom I have not made it for for at least 6 months or so still talk about it and request it when we have a dinner. The recipe layout here is a little confusing, but like most good recipes you don't really need to worry about exact measurements. I always just use 24 oz cans of tomato sauce and paste, one pound of mild italian sausage, the spices and herbs in the recipe, and simmer all day. The sauce is the best and most important part of this recipe IMO, I use it for everything. I also use about half the spinach called for in the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2003

      recipe layout is a little confusing. hope it tastes as good as it sounds though

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2002

      This was incredible - just fabulous! Everyone raved on how great this recipe is - I was told never to make spaghetti again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2002

      Excellent recipe. The taste was great. However next time, I might cut down a little on the amount of spinach, and make a little extra sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2001

      I've been looking for a recipe like this. The family loves it....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Manicotti

    Serving Size: 1 (216 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 191.0
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    51%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 56.3 mg
    18%
    Sodium 796.9 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 15.3 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Hillshire Farm Italian Sausage

    ricotta cheese

    manicotti

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites