Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Manicotti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Manicotti

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on May 25, 2003

      This was so simple. The crepes were very easy to make. The filling, simple. It all came together nicely. I made the Manicotti with Mirj's Challah ( recipe 17298) and a tomatoe feta salad. Very good dinner. Thanks to all for the recipes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2003

      I loved this recipe! The crepes were so easy to make and I made them in the am and then stuffed later in the afternoon.I finished the dish except for the cheese topping and then put them back in the fridge for a couple more hours. The manicotti just melted in my mouth. Also I topped with fresh parm and a little smoked mozzerela, this added a great taste dimension. I can't wait to make this for friends.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2011

      Excellent crepe recipe! So much lighter and more tender than standard pasta manicotti. Don't overjazz the sauce. Stick with fresh herbs and fresh tomatoes (this time of year). You really want to taste the crepes and cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      So friggin' good. I remove about 1/3 of the ricotta and add about 2/3 lbs. sauteed ground turkey, minced broccoli, and sauteed minced onions. Let it cool before you add it to the rest of the filling.

      Cook it the same way otherwise. So good.

      - Gali

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      This was out of this world. After making fresh crepes, I'll never go back to store bought shells. The crepes were so easy to make and really didn't take that much longer to make than boiling store bought shells and stuffing. Next time I'll make a double recipe of crepes though. I got 8 out of the mixture and stuffed them full but still had a lot of filling left over. I'll stuff extra and freeze as another reviewer suggested. I made this with Kittencal's vegetarian marinara recipe, yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Wonderful! Making the crepes was a cinch. I doubled the crepe recipe & made 1 recipe of the filling (adding a pinch of sugar & nutmeg). I thought it was the perfect amount of filling for each crepe. This one will go in my "Recipes to Impress" file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      this was great, enjoyed by the entire family thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      OMG! This was wonderful. The only thing we changed was to add oregano and a pinch or two of sugar to the filling. Will make again, especially for company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      Good recipe - easy to make - tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

    • on April 12, 2009

      Really good. I was a little hesitant to use crepes, but WOW I am glad that I did. They were so good, and easier to assemble.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      I had to try this out after seeing the crepes vs. noodles in prep. Although it took some time to make the crepes, they were easier than I anticipated (and I am no longer intimidated by the process!). The crepes also made the manicotti SO much easier to assemble. The main difference I made in preparation was decreasing the amount of ricotta to 15 oz (one standard container) and we felt that it made an ample amount of filling. I also added some Italian sausages alongside the manicotti to satisfy my meat-eating husband.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      Yep, this is the best Manicotti I've ever had. We're sold. I'm not sure anyone would accept the store bought shells again if I tried. Can't wait to make this for my foodie friends. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      I made the Soprano's Sunday Gravy (Spaghetti Sauce) Soprano's Sunday Gravy (Spaghetti Sauce) the day before preparing the crepes and manicotti. It was actually fun to make the crepes. I added extra mozzarella to the filling and used a blend of grated Parmesan, Asiago and Pecorino cheeses. Once they were assembled, I added the hot sausages from the Sunday Gravy along the sides of the baking dish and topped it all with Provolone cheese. This was AMAZING and well worth the time it took to make them. My DH was thrilled and took the rest to work with him the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      I made the crepes for another manocotti Kittencal's Spinach & Four-Cheese Manicotti (Vegetarian) I wanted to try..This was my first time making crepes..It didnt take as much time or require any more skill then I possess..In other words TRY IT,you will love it!!I I did use 1/4 cup per crepe,this makes 9...I will definitely be making these again..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      This is almost identical to the recipe I got from a friend a few years ago. The crepes are what really make these manicotti standout and they're lighter than air! I do use 8oz of mozzarella and make my own sauce (also recipe from the friend). I made them yesterday and realized I don't make them often enough!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      Yum! This was actually my first time making manicotti, and also my husband's first time eating them! We were both extremely happy with the results. It was easy and so delicious. We'll be making again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      I found something similar in a Taste of Home magazine several years ago and lot it. Was looking for a replacement, and I found this. These are SO much easier than dealing with cooking and stuffing regular manicotti shells. Hubby prefers these, too. Yea! Glad I found it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      Excellent crepes...I will make this for my lasagna too! I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe. You won't be sorry. Thanks Barefoot!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Manicotti

    Serving Size: 1 (229 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 402.4
     
    Calories from Fat 231
    57%
    Total Fat 25.7 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 14.4 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 173.2 mg
    57%
    Sodium 577.6 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 25.5 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites