23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was so simple. The crepes were very easy to make. The filling, simple. It all came together nicely. I made the Manicotti with Mirj's Challah ( recipe 17298) and a tomatoe feta salad. Very good dinner. Thanks to all for the recipes!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BarbaraK May 25, 2003

I loved this recipe! The crepes were so easy to make and I made them in the am and then stuffed later in the afternoon.I finished the dish except for the cheese topping and then put them back in the fridge for a couple more hours. The manicotti just melted in my mouth. Also I topped with fresh parm and a little smoked mozzerela, this added a great taste dimension. I can't wait to make this for friends.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2girls May 07, 2003

Excellent crepe recipe! So much lighter and more tender than standard pasta manicotti. Don't overjazz the sauce. Stick with fresh herbs and fresh tomatoes (this time of year). You really want to taste the crepes and cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EverydayGourmet August 27, 2011

So friggin' good. I remove about 1/3 of the ricotta and add about 2/3 lbs. sauteed ground turkey, minced broccoli, and sauteed minced onions. Let it cool before you add it to the rest of the filling.

Cook it the same way otherwise. So good.

- Gali

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
galihaverty February 02, 2011

This was out of this world. After making fresh crepes, I'll never go back to store bought shells. The crepes were so easy to make and really didn't take that much longer to make than boiling store bought shells and stuffing. Next time I'll make a double recipe of crepes though. I got 8 out of the mixture and stuffed them full but still had a lot of filling left over. I'll stuff extra and freeze as another reviewer suggested. I made this with Kittencal's vegetarian marinara recipe, yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brookelynne26 November 17, 2010

Wonderful! Making the crepes was a cinch. I doubled the crepe recipe & made 1 recipe of the filling (adding a pinch of sugar & nutmeg). I thought it was the perfect amount of filling for each crepe. This one will go in my "Recipes to Impress" file.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Newmsy November 29, 2009

this was great, enjoyed by the entire family thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angie r chatlos October 22, 2009

OMG! This was wonderful. The only thing we changed was to add oregano and a pinch or two of sugar to the filling. Will make again, especially for company.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcelfresh65 October 21, 2009

Good recipe - easy to make - tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Barry June 27, 2009
Manicotti