11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a fun little dish, with a very nice and colorful presentation. Very nice combo of sweet and salty. Thanks for sharing! ZWT8

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews September 01, 2012

We had these for our lunch, what a nice change from a sandwich. The paprika adds an extra punch to the mango. Made for ZWT8.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser August 25, 2012

Awwwwah, a recipe where mango grows up and leaves the nest. So sweet. Made for ZWT#8~Spain.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng July 29, 2012

I made this to eat with our breakfast this morning and the combined flavors were delicious! It was so worth the effort to track down the manchego cheese. Made for ZWT 8, Bistro Babes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamgoddess July 28, 2012

This was a delicious recipe. The combination of juicy ripe mangoes and the ham and cheese makes this perfect for tapas on the back patio. We devoured this, thanks for posting! Made for ZWT 8 Spain/Portugal :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leslie~ July 28, 2012

Wow. First of all, I love Manchego cheese. I had never had serrano ham before, and all the ingredients went so well together. I will be making this again and again and again (when I can afford it)! Made for ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! May 21, 2009

Had a tapas lunch the other day and jused this recipe along with Tapas Style Spanish Rioja Marinated Chorizo Sausage. This is just too easy! I had sent away for the serrano ham and manchego cheese, and am glad I did. A lovely time was had by all! Thnx for posting. Made for ZWT5

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter May 20, 2009

We had this as a fun appetizer tonight. It was easy to put together. I didn't love the cheese in this dish. . .actually preferred it without. I am going to try this with canteloupe tomorrow night and see what happens. Made for ZWT. . .thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride May 16, 2009

Loved the Jamon Iberico ham ($58/lb) I used, but I don't think my mango was ripe enough, so the ensemble wasn't a home run for me this time. Most of the rating falls on my inexperience with mangos; I had a hard time slicing them, mine were probably not ripe enough. Wegman's was out of serrano ham, but Jamon Iberico is even better Spanish ham: the pig ate nothing but acorns prior to its demise. Served with a light, dry Spanish white wine: Marques de la Villa, Malvasia grape, with Toro denomination of origin; it had more taste than most California Chardonnays I have tried. Made for ZWT as "Slice of Lime Babe" of the Bodacious Brickhouse Babes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL May 16, 2009

I made some with mango and some with canteloupe. Served with a chilled bottled of Muga Rioja Rosado 2007. Very good! Muchas gracias

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ May 13, 2009
Mango Wedges Wrapped in Serrano Ham