Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mango Tango Iced Green Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mango Tango Iced Green Tea

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2007

      Loved this iced tea. Especially when mangos and pineapple in the recipe. They're my favorite. Thank you. I'll be enjoying more of this this summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      Reviewed for ZWT III - Fabulous! I loved this tea. I pureed a fresh mango and a small tin of peaches with the pineapple juice then mixed it with the green tea and chilled it overnight. The only thing I left out was the ice - only because we had run out! /my 5 year old loved this too which was great. I served it in tall glasses with slices of mango and mint sprigs...Next time I make it, I'll double up on the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      Really a nice way to use mangoes and the pineapple juices ROCKS! Hubby liked it, the kids despised it, but I loved it--and since I'm the one doing the review, I guess my vote is the one that gets counted! :rofl: Anyway...I did everything as is...this is a VERY fast recipe (except for the tea-chilling time). *Made for ZWT3 Zingo Round*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      Very delicious and very healthy! We drink the whole pitcher in a matter of a couple of hours. Quite addictive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      I loved this healthy beverage! I used peach juice and a very ripe mango so the color was a bright orange. I had the first drink right after I made it and the second one for breakfast the next morning. I must say that it much better when its really cold. Easy and tasty, thanks Shannon for sharing. Made it for ZWT 3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      This was very tasty! I drink lots of green tea, so I'm always looking for ways to spruce it up. I used a fresh apple guava juice in place of the peach/apple juice, and it came out really well. Next time I'm going to try it with matcha green tea powder instead of brewed green tea. Fantastic refreshing drink. Thanks Shannon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      Delicious! I love variations on iced tea and this fruity combination is really terrific! ZWT 3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      This was such a refreshing way to have green tea! I really liked all the fruit flavors together. I kinda overbrewed my green tea, so it was a teensy bit bitter, but that was my own fault (trying to over-multitask lol). I didn't have any peach or apple juice, so I subbed some guava nectar that I had lying around, which was perfectly fine with me because I'm quite attached to guava. This recipe may actually get me to drink more green tea, since I don't like unflavored green tea. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mango Tango Iced Green Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (230 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 78.8
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    93%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 10.8 g
    43%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites