8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Loved this iced tea. Especially when mangos and pineapple in the recipe. They're my favorite. Thank you. I'll be enjoying more of this this summer.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marlitt July 08, 2007

Reviewed for ZWT III - Fabulous! I loved this tea. I pureed a fresh mango and a small tin of peaches with the pineapple juice then mixed it with the green tea and chilled it overnight. The only thing I left out was the ice - only because we had run out! /my 5 year old loved this too which was great. I served it in tall glasses with slices of mango and mint sprigs...Next time I make it, I'll double up on the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Um Safia July 08, 2007

Really a nice way to use mangoes and the pineapple juices ROCKS! Hubby liked it, the kids despised it, but I loved it--and since I'm the one doing the review, I guess my vote is the one that gets counted! :rofl: Anyway...I did everything as is...this is a VERY fast recipe (except for the tea-chilling time). *Made for ZWT3 Zingo Round*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debber July 07, 2007

Very delicious and very healthy! We drink the whole pitcher in a matter of a couple of hours. Quite addictive.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pot Scrubber July 06, 2007

I loved this healthy beverage! I used peach juice and a very ripe mango so the color was a bright orange. I had the first drink right after I made it and the second one for breakfast the next morning. I must say that it much better when its really cold. Easy and tasty, thanks Shannon for sharing. Made it for ZWT 3.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katia July 06, 2007

This was very tasty! I drink lots of green tea, so I'm always looking for ways to spruce it up. I used a fresh apple guava juice in place of the peach/apple juice, and it came out really well. Next time I'm going to try it with matcha green tea powder instead of brewed green tea. Fantastic refreshing drink. Thanks Shannon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaInOz July 04, 2007

Delicious! I love variations on iced tea and this fruity combination is really terrific! ZWT 3

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MA HIKER July 01, 2007

This was such a refreshing way to have green tea! I really liked all the fruit flavors together. I kinda overbrewed my green tea, so it was a teensy bit bitter, but that was my own fault (trying to over-multitask lol). I didn't have any peach or apple juice, so I subbed some guava nectar that I had lying around, which was perfectly fine with me because I'm quite attached to guava. This recipe may actually get me to drink more green tea, since I don't like unflavored green tea. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Muffin Goddess July 01, 2007
Mango Tango Iced Green Tea