Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mango Sparkler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mango Sparkler

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2009

      deeeeelicious! made this with fresh mango, a little frozen raspberry, lemon juice (fresh out of limes!), and it's just wonderful! just sweet enough to still be refreshing! the club soda is perfect. and mine is a lovely shade of coral. thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Lovely and very refreshing tastes. Thanks for posting this great recipe! We all love mangoes so this was a natural for us. I used Key lime juice. Cannot wait to play around with different additions to this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      Yummy! I made exactly as directed except that I used bottled lime juice but didn't use as much as it said that 1 lime would be equal to. When it comes to limes my husband and I usually agree that less is more. This came together very quickly and was a nice beverage to sip on while we watched a movie tonight. (Elf...gotta love it! lol) Thanks so much for posting Syd!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      My DH and I really enjoyed this drink. I used frozen mangoes and it has a wonderful blend of flavors. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      Oh Boy, another winner from Syd, this is sooo good. Wow, its sweet, tart and tangy. I loved it and can't wait to make it again. Made exactly as written with frozen mangos and homemade pineapple juice and fresh squeezed lime juice. I added the ice to the glass because the mango was frozen, worked great. Thanks for sharing this light and refreshing drink Syd.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      Yummy! This was very tasty. I followed the recipe as written using frozen mangoes as that is what I had. I also didn't add the optional ice. Very refreshing on a hot summer day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Oooh, wow! This tastes like tropical Pineapple mango juice (with a bit of sizzle), the ones I buy from the can! I enjoyed having this while cooking in this heat. DH didn't notice it and I didn't point it out to him as I wanted to drink it all! lol I'll just make another batch again. Thanks! Made for the Veggie Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      I too am glad you napped this one as Cookiedog stated. So refreshing and just the right amount of tartness. I added 1 packet of Splenda for a touch of sweetness. I am a huge fan of WholeFood Markets and so this recipe of course caught my eye. Thanks alot!!! Made for 123Hitwonders~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      Lovely drink using wonderful ingredients! I added just a touch of sugar. Thanks Mike!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      Glad you napped this one Sydney Mike! It's a hot day outside and this little baby fit the bill perfectly. It really deserves its' name because it has a pure mango flavor and the club soda causes it to sparkle in your mouth. After the photo, I added a splash of grenadine and that made it even prettier. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mango Sparkler

    Serving Size: 1 (299 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 100.9
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    94%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 20.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 20.7 g
    82%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes