Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mango Sorbet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mango Sorbet

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 19, 2011

      So easy and so very good! I did add just a little powdered sugar and about 1/8 cup orange juice so the blender would work better. Lovely!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2013

      What a treat! I almost felt guilty eating this sweet treat, but no need because it was healthy! I skipped the powdered sugar and thought it was sweet enough without. Yummy, easy, healthy. Can't beat that! Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2012

      Thank you for sharing this most easy recipe! My daughter asked me if we could make ice cream, but because we had no cream, I suggested mango sorbet because we had some frozen mangos on hand... already in a zip lock too! I couldn't believe it was so easy, just minutes away from our refreshing treat! I used a Cuisinart and it worked beautifully ;) Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2012

      This is delightful! I had a very ripe, very sweet mango on hand, so skipped the powdered sugar this time. This was a great way to serve mango, and it certainly fulfilled the desire for a creamy frozen dessert. Thanks for sharing! Veggie Swap 46

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2011

      My daughter and I love mango and we both like sorbet. I like how this recipe doesn't contain egg whites so we had to make it. It's very easy and extremely yummy. Thank you so much Lalaloula for posting your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2011

      Awesome, wonderful, decadent, sorbet! And who knew it was this easy?! My mango was smallish, but gorgeously ripe and delicious, and because it was so small, I added a small organic banana as well. What a dance they did on my tongue! I used Fruit Sugar (Fast Dissolving Sugar), and only 1 tbsp, which was just perfect for me. This is a real keeper - super easy and could easily serve the hoitiest toitiest among us! Thanks for sharing this treat, Loula! Made for Veggie Swap August.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2011

      This is brilliant!! Absolutely brilliant. I've made it twice. Once, I used a tiny bit of sugar as the mango wasn't all that sweet. The other time, the mango was so sweet that I added a little lime juice. Used my stick blender. So simple, so luscious, and so pretty. Many thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      I loved this. Mango is just so yummy all on it`s own and on a hot day this is tops! I didn't add sugar. I used fresh mango and a couple ice cubes. Blended it up and walla! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2011

      hmm. this is tasty! I think part of the problem is the heat wave...in 15 minutes it was all room temperature. :o dh & I agree that something besides the mango would put it over the top. he suggested lavender; I thought a splash of rosewater (thinking mango lassi, lol). Aside from the annoyance of removing flesh from pit, yes this is very easy! I used my food processor because my blender would have made soup. I didn't use sugar so I will try it again to see what it's like. thank you! made for veggie swap 7/11.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2011

      As you say, sooo easy to make, & definitely refreshing on a hot summer day! Not something that is ready quickly, but well worth waiting for it to freeze! Will be making this one again, for sure! Thanks for posting the recipe! [Made & reviewed as a THANK YOU for playing with us in Please Review My Recipe during the recent tour]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mango Sorbet

    Serving Size: 1 (90 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 147.4
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    90%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 34.6 g
    138%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites