Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mango Shake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mango Shake

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2013

      Yum, this is great and so easy! Very refreshing and perfect for a hot day. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      Delicious! I thinned it with a little fresh pineapple juice but otherwise made as directed. Very tasty, indeed. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT7-Pacific Islands.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      I loved it with fresh mint from the garden. It really complements the mango flavour. I used a little spring water, no ice as I used frozen mango with a couple big splashes of mango nectar to be juicier, plus the rest of the ingredients. I'd make this again. Made for ZWT7 Pacific Islands, for my team Food.Commandos

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      I love this. It's all about the mint, the mint is what makes this just so good. I make it as a desert after dinner it's so good. I usually don't add the sugar so I can't say how the "true' recipe actually tastes, all I know is that even without the sugar, this is right up there in my top 3 smoothies. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      I also use frozen mangoes for this frozern treat. Great way to start the day! Roxygirl

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2011

      Yummy, simple and refreshing! I used low-fat Greek yogurt. Thank you Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      Very good if you love yogurt, I don't like yogurt very much. xD But it was creamy and mangoey and I'm sure everything it's supposed to be. :] Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      Whole family loved it! Used Vanilla yogurt. Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      Easy and delicious! Made for ZWT 5. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      *Reviewed during ZWT5 Caribbean visit for the Zaar Chow Hounds* My daughters both adored this drink. A real winner in my home :) Super easy to put together. Made in less than 5 minutes. Photos also being posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      So refreshing! I love to use plain yougurt and this one makes good use of it. The mango flavor came through beautifuly. Since Mangos are grown and served extensively in Jamaica.. I'd like to add; Ee-eeee Gorgon! (Oh dear, Best of the Best) made for zwt5,the Epicurean Queens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

    • on December 30, 2007

      I too used vanilla yogurt, but the finished product was delicious. We also tryed this same recipe with kiwis.....it tasted good but didn't look the best....LOL. Thank you for a very versitile recipe....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      Refreshingly delicious! I used vanilla yogurt instead of plain because that is what I had on hand. A very good treat that's easy on the waistline too! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      Excellent smoothie! I am always looking for ways to use mango when it is in season. This was tasty & refreshing. ZWT 3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      Simple and super easy to make. YUM! My 2 year old said 'Mommy, this is good!'. Thanks! I never would have thought to try MANGO as a smoothie but it was excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2006

      Soooo delicious! Thanks, I will be having this often :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      Nice, creamy, smooth treat...great for hot, summer days. Besides tasting good, it is so quick and easy to make. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      I really liked this shake for breakfast this morning. It's not overly sweet, and I like the texture. Thanks for quick, delicious recipe. Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      A team mate from the world tour made this. After reading her review I chose to make this. I am glad I did. This is a nice drink that you do not need to add sugar to. I chose to make this before dinner than I put it in the freezer for an hour before serving. Came out really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mango Shake

    Serving Size: 1 (449 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 213.9
     
    Calories from Fat 8
    16%
    Total Fat 0.9 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 2.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 99.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.9 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 43.2 g
    172%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites