76 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

this is delicious and very refreshing. i did cut the oil down to 1 tsp, i usually omit it from salsas, and i substituted fresh basil for the cilantro- the fresh ingredients this time of year are marvelous!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chia June 08, 2003

Vehicle? -who needs chips or fish --a spoon worked for me ;) Thank you for sharing -delicious

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caram March 28, 2011

Delicious! The only change I made was to use red onion instead of shallots and serrano chilies instead of jalapenos because they are hotter. Thank you for this great recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennyberka April 10, 2011

Yummy! This is similar to a mango salsa that Baja Fresh has on their salsa bar occasionally. Next time I think I will try pureeing a small amount of the mango to make the salsa a little more liquidy.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crunchy Numbers April 03, 2011

...yet another 5-star review for you!!! = ) Made this tonight with an almost over-ripe mango and an almost under-ripe one....made exactly as written....ok, so I used a red and yellow pepper, not a green one......green would make it prettier I believe.... I made this for dinner tomorrow (either tilapia or scallops)...but it may not last that long!!!!! This stuff is SO good!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cylee September 18, 2009

This was fabulous! I served it over grilled mahi mahi, and it was a big hit!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
theGally July 10, 2003

very very good adapted it a little on the amount of ingredients but used all the same as in the recipe but wow this is definetly a good recipie. Looking so forward to using this recipie in the future I also cut down the oil to one tsp. thanks so much for posting

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
robynweik March 04, 2012

I made this to go with some broiled sea bass actually, we grilled it on the bbq. I didn't use any garlic but I did add about two tablespoons of minced ginger. I also used red onion instead of the shallots. Easy and delish!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sauce Lover June 20, 2011

I love this salsa! I used a variety of peppers, added in some onions, and some tabasco sauce to give it some kick. I really loved this mango salsa and I think that I would cut down the oil a bit next time as a lot of the mangoes and veggies had juices plus the already required liquids made it harder to use on chips. I think it would be perfect on fish or meat but for chips I think that I would cut back. Made for ZWT7!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tomsawyer June 09, 2011

I wasn't sure if I'd like the mango in a savory salsa, but it was delicious! Thanks for sharing! For ZWT7 silverados.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Random Rachel June 01, 2011
Mango Salsa #1