Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mango Salsa #1 Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mango Salsa #1

    Average Rating:

    76 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 76

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2003

      this is delicious and very refreshing. i did cut the oil down to 1 tsp, i usually omit it from salsas, and i substituted fresh basil for the cilantro- the fresh ingredients this time of year are marvelous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      Vehicle? -who needs chips or fish --a spoon worked for me ;) Thank you for sharing -delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      Delicious! The only change I made was to use red onion instead of shallots and serrano chilies instead of jalapenos because they are hotter. Thank you for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      Yummy! This is similar to a mango salsa that Baja Fresh has on their salsa bar occasionally. Next time I think I will try pureeing a small amount of the mango to make the salsa a little more liquidy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      ...yet another 5-star review for you!!! = ) Made this tonight with an almost over-ripe mango and an almost under-ripe one....made exactly as written....ok, so I used a red and yellow pepper, not a green one......green would make it prettier I believe.... I made this for dinner tomorrow (either tilapia or scallops)...but it may not last that long!!!!! This stuff is SO good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2003

      This was fabulous! I served it over grilled mahi mahi, and it was a big hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2012

      very very good adapted it a little on the amount of ingredients but used all the same as in the recipe but wow this is definetly a good recipie. Looking so forward to using this recipie in the future I also cut down the oil to one tsp. thanks so much for posting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      I made this to go with some broiled sea bass actually, we grilled it on the bbq. I didn't use any garlic but I did add about two tablespoons of minced ginger. I also used red onion instead of the shallots. Easy and delish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2011

      I love this salsa! I used a variety of peppers, added in some onions, and some tabasco sauce to give it some kick. I really loved this mango salsa and I think that I would cut down the oil a bit next time as a lot of the mangoes and veggies had juices plus the already required liquids made it harder to use on chips. I think it would be perfect on fish or meat but for chips I think that I would cut back. Made for ZWT7!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      I wasn't sure if I'd like the mango in a savory salsa, but it was delicious! Thanks for sharing! For ZWT7 silverados.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      This was a wonderful salsa that we enjoyed with pork and flour tortillas. Full of flavour and really perked up the meal. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      Wonderful fruity, refreshing salsa! We really enjoyed this. I included the optional jalapeno and used cilantro. Thanks for sharing! ZWT7

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      Rita another True Winner! I love this. Not only is it flavorful, and versatile but the colors are so festive it makes your table sing Fiesta! I used parsley because that is what I enjoy the most unless I cut the cilantro by half. I find cilantro for me to be a tad bitter. But so good. Thank you again for sharing a wonderful recipe. Glitter

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      Great recipe, although I did make a couple of changes. I doubled the red bell pepper and omitted the green, just because I prefer red. Also I subsituted red onion for the shallots because I had one on hand. Will definitely make this again. My husband says he is addicted!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      Loved it! Served with shrimp kabobs and a big hit. I added some avocado to mine. A great summertime treat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2004

      Great salsa. I made this with a 19 oz. can of crushed pineapple as I only had 1 mango on hand. Otherwise I followed the recipe. This is just so cool and refreshing. I served this with burritos and plain rice. It certainly won't be the last time I make this. Thanks Rita L.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2003

      This is awesome, and it goes great with chips, blackened fish of any kind, and pork chops. It's been a big hit every time I've served it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2014

      Very good! I had to make a few substitutions due to what I had on hand. I did not have a shallot but I did have a green onion (I think a purple onion would have been a better substitute) I added lemon but would have preferred the lime. I also added less jalapeno because I am a sissy. This review was mainly for myself so I could refer back- I am sure otherwise it sounded a bit odd. Thank you for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2014

      OMG this was yummy! We love mangos and have always wanted to make a salsa. Have made many pineapple salsas so did a search on the site. I made a cajun rubbed blackened grilled cod and it was a perfect pair. I followed the recipe as written but I used a half a jalapeno because they were very large. You taste the salsa and you have that wonderful sweet taste and then the heat comes up from behind. Will def make again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2013

      My family loves this. I serve it on a tortillas with scrabble eggs, black beans and Rancheros sauce (See Stefano's Faita website). I use thaw frozen mangoes. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mango Salsa #1

    Serving Size: 1 (871 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 409.3
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    37%
    Total Fat 17.0 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.9 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 7.1 g
    28%
    Sugars 58.8 g
    235%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites