Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mango Peach Chutney Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mango Peach Chutney

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 09, 2008

      Wonderful chutney!!! Sweet, tangy, and spicy!! I used a serrano pepper so I had some heat with the sweet of the fruit. This recipe filled 2 canning jars so next time I will make more and preserve them for myself and gifts!! I like the flavors of this chutney, thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2013

      This is a wonderful recipe. Used frozen peaches and canned diced green chilies. Substituted<br/>Peach Balsamic for the cider vinegar as it's not quite as strong. Kudos to Sharon 123 for such a fabulous recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      Love the recipe and also the reviews for alternates, i.e. canned peaches if frozen not available, and being able to use the crock-pot to avoid spillage...wonderful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      Delicious on top of the lentil sambal recipe. I have to be careful of sugar so I used 1 cup of apple juice added a little bit of agave nectar. Next time I make it, I think I'll leave the agave out until the end and see if it's still sweet enough for me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      Very delicious! I made this to serve with cold turkey. Since it was summertime, and I could use fresh peaches it went much better than traditional cranberry. I peeled the peaches by putting them in boiling water for about a minute, the skins came off almost by themselves! I presumed you meant jalapeno peppers, I think another time I might use a little more than 2 teaspoons. The seasonings are really terrific in this chutney. Thank you for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Loved it! Easy, tasty - whole house smells great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      Excellent Chutney. I just finished making this and just had to taste it. It is great and the smell while cooking is wonderful. I am going to use it later today in an Indian recipe. I didn't have fresh or frozen peaches so used canned. Great flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Excellent! I must admit that I did not use any peaches this time as they are not quite ready yet this season....just more mango. I will try with peaches when they are in season (didn't have frozen at home). This was the perfect topping for your wondeerful Lentil Sambar. Together they made a meal worthy of any Indian princess!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      Very good. I tripled this recipe and cooked it in my crockpot on high with the lid cocked to one side for the chutney to thicken. Using a crockpot to cook chutney and fruit butters is a great alternative to stove top cooking as there is no 'molten lava' to bubble out and burn the cook and the sauce/butter does not burn. The cook also has time to assemble everything needed for the canning process and the house smell great all day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      so good- and the aroma is just beautiful! i made this as part of a christmas hamper for my parents- and the whole jar was gone in less than a fortnight! i had an answering machine full of messages asking for more and some for their friends!! thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2004

      Very easy to make and a perfect accompaniment for curries, roast pork, lamb or chicken. Definitely needs the full cooking time and at least one hour to cool completely.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2003

      This is terrific!!! I've made this several times already and each time I do, my guests rave about it...and *always* ask for the recipe. I'm going to make up several large batches now that fresh mangos and peaches are in season and include it in my christmas gift baskets this year

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2003

      this is fragrant, aromatic, and delicious. it makes about a quart of chutney and i just put it in a tupperware container, it won't be around too long. a keeper for sure

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2006

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mango Peach Chutney

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 229.1
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    63%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 158.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.4 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 51.2 g
    205%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes