Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mango Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mango Muffins

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2002

      great tasting muffins! i'm not a fan of ultra-sweet stuff, so i tried this out with 2/3 cup of sugar. also i think 1 cup of milk is a bit too much (mix becomes too watery), so i used 2/3 cup of milk instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2001

      Excellent muffins. I threw in a little coconut as well, about 1/2 cup

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2003

      I worked with Bill and he had brought these in one day..holy god they were awesome. Just would like to apologize for not doing the reviews sooner )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2002

      Probably the best muffins I've ever had! It's mango season here and I used the best variety available, alphonso! I scaled this recipe to make 6 muffins (for my 6 lone muffin cups), and used 1 and 1/3 tablespoon oil (i.e. 1/12 cup) and 1/2 cup mango pulp. I also omitted the egg, as I normally do for muffin recipes, substituted half the flour with whole-wheat flour, and used sugar as my "sweetener". These muffins have an amazing soft, spongy and moist texture, and will make for fantastic breakfasts over the next few days. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2002

      Delicious. I also cut down the milk and sprinkled chopped macadamias and coconut on top. They were a huge success at work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      Any time that I have to alter a recipe this drastically to have it turn out, I automatically file a new (private) copy to my recipe books because of all the alterations, which is why I gave it only 3 stars. I read every review, and cut the baking powder to 3 teaspoons, and the milk and sugar by 1/3 each. Instead of oil, I used melted butter (personal preference) and added 1 teaspoon of cardamom, which enhances mango anything! The end result was fabulous: a tender, not overly-sweet mango muffin with pureed base and mango chunks. It took 18 minutes baking time until perfection. Next time, I'm trying them with the banana-mango mixture; I can't wait!!! Good core recipe but too much tweaking to warrant a 5 star rating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2003

      Unfortunately, the muffins I made did not turn out well. I'm accustomed to following recipe instructions to the letter and I noticed that some of your reviewers did make adaptations. I think the problem with mine was too much liquid. I used 1 cup of mango, and honey instead of sugar. The flavor was good, but even though they were in the oven at 450 degrees for thirty minutes they were not done. The outside had begun to burn when I took them out. Next time I use one of your recipes, I'll read the reviews first. If I make this recipe again, I'll adjust the amount of liquid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2012

      wonderful muffins! The only problem i ran into was the baking itself, the top was starting to burn but the middle was still uncooked so i had to leave it in the oven for an extra 10 minutes..even then the middle was still undercooked and the top was burnt. I read the reviews before I tried this and cut down on the sugar and baking powder. I added some cardamom as suggested as well, which was an excellent decision! I urge everyone who makes this to add cardamom. Really brings out the mango flavour. A big thanks to The_Swedish_Chef for that!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      These are the best muffins I have EVER made!! I blended the mangos in a BLENDER to about 1 cup before adding to the mix. They came out with PERFECT little muffin heads. So cute! I haven't been able to do that before! Next time I will take a picture to show you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2003

      Ok in general this was a good recipe. I doubled the recipe. one batch was the recipe to the T. And then what I did was the second lot of muffins, I added 3/4 cup of mashed bananas. It was wonderful! The combination. Try it. You won't regret it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2014

      Great recipe with the following suggestions from the past reviews. I had one VERY ripe Ataulfo Mango which I did not have the heart to throw out.<br/> Made only 1 dozen muffins. Changes I made were as following -<br/>cut the milk by 1/3 added 1/4 teaspoon of Cardamom added 1 whole small very ripe banana<br/>I blended the banana and mango together in the magic bullet and baked for the full 18 mins. They were great but next time I would use two Mango's to 1 whole banana for more of a powerful mango taste but they were still amazing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2013

      One more thing, I actually didn't put any milk because I used 4 mangos

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2013

      My muffins were perfect and irresistible. Here's what I did based on other reviews: Reduced milk to 2/3c (as recommmended by other reviewers), reduced mango pulp to 1- 1/3 cups, and baked CONVECT 350degrees for 15minutes, then reduced to CONVECT 325degrees for an additional 10-15 minutes. No soggy centre. Turns out light and fluffy. Delicious! NOte" If you don't have a convection oven option, definitely reduce the baking temperature from 400degrees to 350 or 375.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2013

      I read all the reviews and used the suggestions for cutting down the milk, sugar and baking powder. They looked great, but as for taste, definitely only okay. Absolutely nothing special about them. I had expected so much more. I was very disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      Delicious! I cut down on the baking pwdr, milk and sugar as suggested and added some diced mango because I like fruit chunks in my muffins. The muffins all disappeared before they even had a chance to cool down! yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      I tried this recipe and followed almost directions exactly like written. The only thing that I did different was make it in cake form instead of muffins, and let it bake for longer. Like another reviewer posted it never cooked fully cooked. The only part that was done was the parts exposed to the pan and the air. The inside was way undercooked. I let it cook for longer than 50 minutes, until it almost burned. Next, if there is a next time. I will try without the vegatable oil, and with less baking powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

    • on June 19, 2008

      Excellent! So soft and great taste! Used whole wheat flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      fantastic. I added a banana, it was a wonderful combo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      These are really nice muffins! I used 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup all-purpose flour, and used soy milk. I brought these to a gathering with friends and have already had people stop by to get the recipe. They are not too sweet and it kind of reminds me of a really good cornbread, but fruitier. :) We'll be making this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mango Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (984 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 138.9
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    25%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 12.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 156.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 12.3 g
    49%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites