Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mango Mania Lassi Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mango Mania Lassi

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 23, 2011

      I found it to be a little on the watery side, but otherwise this was a great recipe! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      Really nice compliment to the Indian meal I made because of how nicely the flavors contrast with the spiciness. This would also be excellent even just on a hot day for a nice refreshing drink. I used fresh mango that could have been a little sweeter if it was riper, but I still liked it. I had half one night, kept it in the fridge and then added a few ice cubes the second night and re-blended it to give it a little thickness, and I think I enjoyed that more. Adding the ice also stretches it out a little more, too. Thank you for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      Great recipe. I love Mango Lassis. I too reduced the amount of water as I have been using tinned mangoes which are juicier. Thanks for such as easy and yummy recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      I wish I could rave -- I love reading Charishma's many recipes -- but DH and I found this lassi too watery with even just 2 cups of water. 1 cup is preferable to us. Maybe fresh mango bulks it up more? My lassi didn't look half as thick as the one in Sandi's photo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      WOW! Fantastic lassi! I used frozen chunks of mango from Trader Joe's (great quality, btw), and full-fat Fage yogurt also from TJ's. I'm sure low or non-fat would be just fine, but I was feeling decadent for a minute. ;) I also halved the sugar for our tastes and they turned out just perfectly. I served them in rolled up ceramic newspaper cones intended for french fries. *lol* Thanks for a great recipe, Charishma!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      My husband, daughter and I loved this. I hadn't realised how easy Lassis were to make and this recipe was easy. And tasty. Now I just need to get a blender instead of using my processor....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      Yum Yum!! I just went to an Indian restaurant for the first time and I am addicted to this drink. I also added Mango Rum!!! Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2005

      Made this for breakfast today...WOW! This was awesome!! The only problem is how fast I drank it..LOL I added some sliced Nectarines, and strawberries on top. This was great. Thanx for a keeper! ~Little Italy~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2005

      It seems the secret ingredient is water. This drink has the fresh, tangy flavors of mango and yogurt without the thick texture. The ice cools it even further. This would be great for a hot day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2004

      FANTASTIC. Thank you, Charishma, for another great recipe. This is refreshing, surprisingly light and very, very tasty. An excellent accompaniment to a spicy meal, as a breakfast or lunch or as a treat. I HIGHLY recommend you try this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2004

      Yummy! 2 servings? I saw enough for just me. I did skip the sugar and made it with a couple of cherries. I blended it with ice cubes. These are quite refreshing and healthy besides they taste great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mango Mania Lassi

    Serving Size: 1 (468 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 138.6
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    13%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 7.3 mg
    2%
    Sodium 94.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 23.3 g
    93%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites