Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mango Lassi Yogurt Pops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mango Lassi Yogurt Pops

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 26, 2010

      Very good, certainly easy and healthy. One thing I realized after making it that 1/2 cup of cut up mango is not the same as 1/2 cup of fruit pureed. Alas I erred yet again. Next time I will measure the pureed fruit. I used 1 tablespoon of sugar. We had this with Thai Sticky Rice With Nam Pla and Coconut Milk and Goan Beef Curry for ZWT#6. Thanks Sharon for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

      Excellent! We made this without the orange juice concentrate, and kept adding sugar until we reached 5 teaspoons. The sweetness of the pops was just right. Thanks for the awesome recipe and detailed instructions!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2010

      Delicious! I used just over 1/2 of mango puree because it's pretty much impossible to get decent fresh mangoes where I live, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The texture was creamier than most popsicle recipes I've made before, which was very nice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      So, so good! These are an excellent treat for summer! I used vanilla yogurt, brown sugar, and guava, passion fruit, orange concentrate. I'm going to come back to this recipe once it's mid-summer. Thanks Sharon! Made for ZWT6 LOONEY SPOON PHOODIES! :D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      Very refreshing, especially on a hot day! I used the orange juice, and we liked the added flavor. Thanks for sharing! ZWT6

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      I love pops and i love mango and i love lassi. Well, i loved this recipe! Made for ZWT 6

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      So simple but amazing! I had all this plain yogurt I had to use up before it expired so this was perfect. I used a whole 12-oz package of Nature's Promise frozen mango that I thawed out overnight, it was just perfect. I threw in a tablespoon of sugar too. I froze most of it but couldn't resist pouring a cup of two of the fresh mixture... and it tasted just like the mango lassis they serve at the Jackson Diner! A perfect summer treat (even though it's almost Christmas.) Definitely will make over and over again. Made as a VIP recipenap for Veggie Swap 17.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      I think I've found the mystery of life in every bite. Made for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mango Lassi Yogurt Pops

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 95.2
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    21%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 7.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 29.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 16.3 g
    65%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites