Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mango Lassi (India) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mango Lassi (India)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2013

      I loved the recipe, but I thought it could use more mango. I added about a cup more, and it tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      Hi Syd,
      we enjoyed your lassi very much and our guest was really amazed. Now she need this recipe!
      I will sent the recipe and I hope she will try this too. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2010

      This was a nice way to start my morning! I love mango and used frozen chunks, added a little less water. Thanks! Made for the Australian Recipe Swap-July 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      This is about a 4.5 star recipe. I made this for an afternoon snack using fresh sliced ataulfo mangos. It was hot outside and this drink was refreshing. I'm not sure I liked the cardomom taste but besides that it was pretty good. I like how it wasn't that sweet. Made for ZWT6 Queens of Quisine!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      This had a really nice flavour from the crushed cardamom seeds but I used less than called for or it would have been too strong (as I found out the second time). I used spring bottled water and Balkan (thick) yogurt, fresh green cardamom which I crushed myself after removing from their pods. I feel this made it extra special. Mistakingly I had purchased frozen sliced peaches instead of mango and only realised at the last minute so I used them. I did not add ice as the peach slices I used were frozen. UPDATE I did the same thing with fresh mango this time and it was better but my mango wasn't very sweet I added honey instead of sugar this time in a larger amount to be healthier but still it was not sweet enough and mostly just tasted of yogurt with quite strong cardamom flavour but that may be because I used fresh rather than pre-ground. Made for ZWT6 for the Asian region for my team The Ya Ya Cookerhood.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      Not a good use of a mango for me. I found the cardamom flavor overwhelming.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      This drink has it all. It's quick to make, healthy, refreshing and most importantly, delicious. I used a fresh mango and like another reviewer I wish I had used more than 1 cup. The cardamom didn't really seem to add as much flavor as I expected and I think that grinding it yourself rather than using preground would add more flavor. I'll definitely be making this again. Made for ZWT6 for Seasoned Sailor and His Sassy Sirens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      Very quick breakfast drinkee, whips together quickly, goes down smoothly. I should've added more mango--as I really like mango and would've liked MORE mango. The cardamom gets lost in the mix, so not sure if it's needed. Definitely a keeper and one I'll add to my collection ( see Raspberry - Mango Smoothie )!! Made for *ZWT 6 - Asia*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mango Lassi (India)

    Serving Size: 1 (345 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 166.1
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    30%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 21.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 131.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 23.5 g
    94%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes