Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mango Lassi Frozen Yogurt (For Ice Cream Maker) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mango Lassi Frozen Yogurt (For Ice Cream Maker)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2010

      What a wonderful frozen dessert! It had a delicate, light flavor with a rich and creamy texture. I processed the mangos in my food processor, so the puree was very smooth. I then mixed together and prechilled all the ingredients. Processing in my Cuisinart 1.5 qt frozen yogurt maker, the dessert was ready to serve in about 25 minutes. I also prechilled custard cups in the freezer to keep the frozen yogurt from melting as it was served. Next time I think I might try using ginger instead of the cardamom.mum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2013

      Oh, baby. Delish. I made this with low fat sour cream that I needed to use up. The one step I would add is give the ingredients a quick mix before you add it to the ice cream maker. I added each ingredient separately and ended up with a thin layer of sour cream frozen to the bottom that never got incorporated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2013

      Made half a recipe and was very nice. I didn't use the ice cream maker, just put the mix in the freezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      Yum! Made this using homemade greek yogurt and mangoes from my yard! Didn't use the cardamom, but did add a bit of grated ginger. Used raw sugar instead of white.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      Great taste! I used more cardamom and splenda sugar substitute, but like any chef will do, we modify the recipes to our tastes. I also topped with blueberries before serving, my whole family enjoyed it! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      I used homemade yogurt, which I let drain for a few hours until it was thick and creamy; added 3 to 4 Tbsp of frozen orange juice concentrate; and pureed partially thawed frozen organic mangoes -- this was very good, and not too sweet! It has frozen to a very creamy texture, not icy. I might try a bit of fresh grated ginger next time and a tad less of cardomom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      This was just wonderful. I made some minor substitutions (homemade yogurt and heavy cream instesd of store-bought greek yogurt, plus rosewater instead of vanilla and a little more cardamom than called for). Really complex and creamy and mango-y. Almost too sweet; next time I might use less sugar as long as I had really sweet mangoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      Lovely and refreshing! Didn't fancy the food colouring so left that out. Did add a pinch of ground ginger along with the cardamon. Highly recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mango Lassi Frozen Yogurt (For Ice Cream Maker)

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 201.3
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    95%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.4 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 48.0 g
    192%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Greek yogurt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes