10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious! I made this for dessert tonight because I had a mango that was ready to go. I added a little milk to stretch it since we had 4 kids drinking it with us. They all asked for more but since it was all gone I had to promise to make it again soon. The texture is very smooth, which is sometimes difficult to get with a fibrous fruit like a mango.
Thanks for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Portugarians January 24, 2013

This was a delicious snack. Had to substitute lemon juice for lime, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Next time, I may add a little bit of milk to thin it out a bit. My son really enjoyed helping to make these, too. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori in NC April 20, 2011

My picky eater who eats no fruit or veg slurped this right up! Thanks for posting the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
B. Licious July 01, 2010

This is so good! I used organic vanilla flavor nonfat yogurt and more ice and it was delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cat19 July 22, 2009

I added an extra mango, but i made no other changes. This was fantastic! It was thick and mango-ey and refreshing; it was everything a mango lassi should be. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EmJoMay June 17, 2009

Good. I needed to add a little milk as mine was really thick, but the honey was a really nice compliment to the mango.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aggee1010 April 19, 2009

What a delicious drink! I have already made it three times.Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tootie1 July 24, 2008

Nice and smooth with a little kick from the lime. Thanks little wing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 July 11, 2008

*Reviewed during ZWT4 for Family Picks* A quick and easy smoothie to make. My daughters really enjoyed this drink. The lime was a good additioin as it gave it just a little extra zing. Photo also being posted

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** July 08, 2008

This is very good!!! The mango I used was very ripe, so I didn't know how it would taste. It came out better than I thought it would. I have another mango, so I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing your recipe LW!! Made for the March Bevy Tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AuntWoofieWoof March 23, 2008
Mango Lassi