Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mango Iced Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mango Iced Tea

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2010

      This was absolutely delicious.....I thought I had a can of mango nectar, but couldn't find it.....I did have a can on mangoes in juice, so I just whipped that up with my stick blender and used that! I sat and drank the entire recipe all by myself. Made for Comfort Cafe Snow Queen Chalet Jan 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      This recipe was made for the " Summer Comfort Cafe' " event on 7/14/09. Since I'm the only around here that drinks fruit teas , this recipe was cut in half.As some of the other reviewers stated, the mango nectar was a bit on the strong side. So if this is made again, I'm just just going to add " to taste ". " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      This is a very good and refreshing ice tea. I do recommend however as mentioned that the nectar be added to taste. I like to taste the icetea and have the mango as the background flavor. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      delicious! I just love mango tea. after reading the other reviews, I actually decided to use a little less than 1/2 cup of sugar and found it perfectly sweet [and I like things *sweet!*]... I also just used 2 cans of mango nectar to the four cups of tea, and actually think next time I could add more cups to the tea to give it more of an iced tea flavor, rather than a slightly different fruit juice. it is still a shiny five star recipe though and I will be playing with this recipe a LOT! on a side note, I was also happily surprised how inexpensive the mango nectar was! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      We loved this! I didn't have mango nectar (can't get where I live) so I crushed up fresh mango and used that, instead. Wow! Yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      Very easy to make (and drink !), but it was very sweet. Next time I think I'll cut down on the sugar a bit - I'm sure it'll be just as yummo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      Everyone loved the addition of the Mango nectar to the iced tea. Very tropical and refreshing. I only used about a half cup of sugar which worked well for the gang. This is a keeper for sure. Thanks so much, Redneck Epicurian.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2005

      Delicious and super easy, but very sweet. Some people might find the mango nectar sweet enough without adding sugar. I actually added 1/2 cup of Splenda rather than 1 cup sugar and found it wonderfully delicious! I see what you mean, Amy, I'll probably finish the whole pitcher in no time all by myself! Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2005

      I'm excited to try this cuz I too love tea and mango flavored anything. You could make extra and freeze ice cubes as to not dilute the tea-or how pretty to add cubes made with a slice of mango in each. I need to get to the store-this sounds too good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mango Iced Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 129.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 33.3 g
    133%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tea bags

    mango nectar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes