10 Reviews

I love iced tea and crave fruity iced tea every now and then, but don't care for really sweet tea. I knew when I read that this recipe called for a cup of sugar that I would be cutting way back just because that seems like a huge amount of sugar. Anyway, I did cut it back to 1/3 of cup, but even that was crazy sweet. I 'm looking forward to making this again and just using the mango nectar only as the sweetener. I loved the flavor of the mango nectar and tea together. It was very refreshing. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview February 14, 2015

This was absolutely delicious.....I thought I had a can of mango nectar, but couldn't find it.....I did have a can on mangoes in juice, so I just whipped that up with my stick blender and used that! I sat and drank the entire recipe all by myself. Made for Comfort Cafe Snow Queen Chalet Jan 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter January 25, 2010

This recipe was made for the " Summer Comfort Cafe' " event on 7/14/09. Since I'm the only around here that drinks fruit teas , this recipe was cut in half.As some of the other reviewers stated, the mango nectar was a bit on the strong side. So if this is made again, I'm just just going to add " to taste ". " Keep Smiling :) "

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � July 15, 2009

This is a very good and refreshing ice tea. I do recommend however as mentioned that the nectar be added to taste. I like to taste the icetea and have the mango as the background flavor. Very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cook5 April 11, 2009

delicious! I just love mango tea. after reading the other reviews, I actually decided to use a little less than 1/2 cup of sugar and found it perfectly sweet [and I like things *sweet!*]... I also just used 2 cans of mango nectar to the four cups of tea, and actually think next time I could add more cups to the tea to give it more of an iced tea flavor, rather than a slightly different fruit juice. it is still a shiny five star recipe though and I will be playing with this recipe a LOT! on a side note, I was also happily surprised how inexpensive the mango nectar was! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ January 07, 2008

We loved this! I didn't have mango nectar (can't get where I live) so I crushed up fresh mango and used that, instead. Wow! Yummy!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A Good Thing July 09, 2007

Very easy to make (and drink !), but it was very sweet. Next time I think I'll cut down on the sugar a bit - I'm sure it'll be just as yummo.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NovaM October 12, 2006

Everyone loved the addition of the Mango nectar to the iced tea. Very tropical and refreshing. I only used about a half cup of sugar which worked well for the gang. This is a keeper for sure. Thanks so much, Redneck Epicurian.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merlot January 11, 2006

Delicious and super easy, but very sweet. Some people might find the mango nectar sweet enough without adding sugar. I actually added 1/2 cup of Splenda rather than 1 cup sugar and found it wonderfully delicious! I see what you mean, Amy, I'll probably finish the whole pitcher in no time all by myself! Thanks for sharing your recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama October 14, 2005

I'm excited to try this cuz I too love tea and mango flavored anything. You could make extra and freeze ice cubes as to not dilute the tea-or how pretty to add cubes made with a slice of mango in each. I need to get to the store-this sounds too good!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mamacancook August 14, 2005
Mango Iced Tea