Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mango Ice Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mango Ice Cream

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2002

      Lovely! I added an additional chopped mango. Really very easy and special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      Delicious! Not rich and heavy as egg yolk ice creams tend to be, but light and creamy. I do think though, that mango needs a little lemon juice added, when combined in creamy sauces, it brings the mangos own flavor out sharper. So I did add a spoonfull or two. Will do again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2013

      This recipe tasted more like cream than mango and I added a half a cup more mango than the recipe called for. Instead of lemon juice I added lime juice, which is better at bringing out the fruit flavor. The result was good but not very mango.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      A friend of mine gave me a couple of cases of mangos...and I decided to make some ice cream. This was the 1st recipe that showed after I googled it and it's a keeper! Easy...and I had the ingredients on hand! I did add the lemon and a pinch of salt. Will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      Easy to make and the kids love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      My daughter asked for mango ice cream for her birthday, and this is the recipe I chose. I followed another reviewer's tip and added a splash of lemon juice, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly as written. It is simply superb. One thing to note -- I processed it in my Donvier ice cream freezer. It freezes MUCH more quickly than other ice creams I have made. It reached soft serve consistency in about 10 minutes, and needed almost constant stirring. Oh my it's good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      I have never made ice cream before, but followed the recipe and the end result was fantastic!! I intend to make the other suggestion (omiting the egg whites and using papaya next) I will get back to you when i have done it to compair the two! thanks for sharing Chris MC

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2004

      This was terrific! I had two mangoes to use up and they made just a little over a cup, so I just added it all--didn't seem to matter. I also used about 3/4 cup coconut milk and 1/4 cup heavy cream since I was running low on cream. The result was very refreshing and had a wonderful ice cream texture. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2003

      Easy and delicious. I used Splenda instead of sugar & yogurt instead of heavy cream, reducing the carbs & fat content. Only problem, using my variations, was that it froze so hard I couldn't get a spoon in it to scoop it out!! I had to let it thaw out for awhile. Nice cool treat for our hot summers! Chris in Phoenix

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mango Ice Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (585 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 394.6
     
    Calories from Fat 266
    67%
    Total Fat 29.6 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 18.3 g
    91%
    Cholesterol 108.6 mg
    36%
    Sodium 103.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 24.6 g
    98%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites