Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mango Ginger Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mango Ginger Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2011

      Just ok. I don't think my mango was big enough. I found my smoothie lacking in mango flavor but the candied ginger goes nicely. I might make it again but not add the ice and substitute the water for milk. I think the water and ice dilute the wonderful mango flavor. I live in a rural area so I don't get mangos a lot, now I wish I had just eaten the mango plain. Hope this helped you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2014

      WOW --- mango just off the tree, with the very minced ginger, a container of Yoplait lite Very Vanilla and 6 ice cubes. That's all ---- very good. My my my. The only difference between mine and the picture -- is that our mango is taxi cab yellow! nothing pale about it -- including the flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2011

      This was quite tasty but couldnt really taste the ginger at all. :( Very easy to make and used a mango from my local Farmers Market. Thx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2010

      Quick and refreshing! Mango and ginger are two of my favourite flavours, so I had to try this one! I used stevia as the sweetner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      Yum! This was tasty!! Despite using 0% plain yogurt, I didn't use any sweetener and I used grated fresh ginger: it was lovely as is. Although, I may try adding another mango next time - just because I love mangoes so much! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      Wow! (That's what my husband and I were repeating like a mantra while drinking these.) I admit to using Fage whole milk Greek yogurt, so the calories were definitely in place, but I couldn't help myself. Almost everything I make that calls for yogurt gets Fage. Anyway, I minced the ginger up very fine, but despite that and the blending, there were still tiny, but surprisingly good bits of it here and there. This is very, very good and will be a regular here. Can't wait for summer! Thank you, Toni, for this keeper. :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      Yummy!! I loved the ginger n this smoothie! I actually found in the middle of putting ingredients in the blender that I didn't have any yogurt. I didn't have vanilla ice crema either, so I actually used frozen Cool Whip! Turned out thick and good. The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is because my minced crystallized ginger didn't really get blended in, but stayed in pieces, so as I sipped the smoothie i got the random piece of ginger in my mouth. Maybe next time I'll just use ground ginger 0:-). Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      Four stars in anticipation of liking it better next time. Crystallized ginger needs to be more than minced--next time I'll try running it through a little food processor. I used vanilla yogurt no sugar and crystallized ginger, though next time I plan on making it using crystallized ginger (Crystallized Ginger , Ginger Syrup & Ginger Sugar) and will probably use some of the resultant ginger sugar in the smoothie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      Loved it! didn't need the sugar! just a little more ginger :) thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2006

      Loved the combination of mango and ginger. My only complaint was that the water and ice diluted the flavor of the smoothie too much. I used plain yogurt and a beautiful sweet mango, as well as some Penzey's crystallized ginger which is much less fibrous, thus mixes better. Thanks, toni, for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

      This was very refreshing!! I used plain yogurt. We will be making this again thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2006

      A very nice smoothie, though it needs to sit a minute. My mango was not very sweet so I had to add some extra sweetner. I used crystalized ginger and I recommend that you chop it up into very very small pieces or it does not distribute well. A nice smoothie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      Woderfully creamy and refreshing. I used my Crystallized Ginger , Ginger Syrup & Ginger Sugar Crystallized Ginger , Ginger Syrup & Ginger Sugar and nonfat plain yogurt. Skipped the sugar sustitute. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      This was so refreshing and so easy. A real treat, thank you! I used vanilla yogurt and fresh ginger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mango Ginger Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (407 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 139.1
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    85%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 1.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 54.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 28.6 g
    114%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    crystallized ginger

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites