9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I used crushed pineapple instead of pineapple chunks. I think this helped with the stringy texture that others experience when drinking. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh November 18, 2009

Well, that is a refreshing drink! Me and my dad rated it a four- great taste, but either I didn't blend it long enough, or our blender just can't get the texture totally smooth. It has a really nice fruity flavour. I did put the banana in with it, and thought it added a really nice touch. Made for the Caribbean beverage challenge, ZWT5 on behalf of the Genies. Thanks Sharon123!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MisChef-Maker June 04, 2009

I made this using fresh mango and oj and homemade pineapple in syrup. DS #2 really liked it as it was, but DS #1 and I were not sure about it. Instead of drinking our portions, I froze them into pops--yummy. I want to try this using the banana, I'm pretty sure we'll like it more with it. Thank you for posting! Made for ZWT5 & Dining Daredevils.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mami J June 03, 2009

This was made for DD and myself. As a toddler she drank some. The problem I had with it was that it was not smooth. I used canned pineapple and it brought a bitty and stringy texture to the drink. However the flavour is great for a summer morning breakfast. I did use fresh mango and ice but none of the optional ingredients as I didn't have them on hand. I'm thinking a better quality canned pineapple or fresh would be smoother or maybe in this case the addition of a banana would help. However I won't be making this again. Photo posted. Made for ZWT5 for Cooks With Dirty Faces.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat May 31, 2009

A refreshing morning eye opener. I'm thinking I'll do room service to kid#3 and hope its glow will wake her up! Made for Recipe Swap #29 Aus/New Zealand

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng May 31, 2009

*Reviewed for ZWT5 Caribbean visit for the Zaar Chow Hounds team* Loved it. QUick and easy and tasted like a tropical dream. Add some ice-cubes and some mint for garnish. My daughters enjoyed a huge drink each. Easily makes 4 regular serves. Photo to be posted

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** May 29, 2009

Yummy smoothie. I used frozen mango and canned pineapple. I'm sure fresh ingredients would have been much better, but I enjoyed it without. I didn't add any ice to mine, but wish I would have. I have the rest of the pitcher in the freezer as I drink my first glass...I like my smoothies thick. Thanks for the tasty after work "snack"! Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby Jo September 10, 2008

Made this with the 3 ingredients listed (used 1 1/2 cups of frozen mango), plus a banana & had a WONDERFUL TASTING SMOOTHIE! Thanks for a great drink! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Beverage Tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike August 31, 2008

FRUITY DELICIOUS! I made it with the can of pineapple, frozen mango, ice and orange juice. I tasted it and felt it needed to be sweeter so added Splenda and vanilla and then it was perfect! I think it would be great with the banana and lime in addition to the first 3 ingredients. Freddy Cat says thanks for the drink! Made for the Zaar recipe tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed June 06, 2008
Mango Fruit Cocktail