Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mango Fruit Cocktail Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mango Fruit Cocktail

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2009

      I used crushed pineapple instead of pineapple chunks. I think this helped with the stringy texture that others experience when drinking. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      Well, that is a refreshing drink! Me and my dad rated it a four- great taste, but either I didn't blend it long enough, or our blender just can't get the texture totally smooth. It has a really nice fruity flavour. I did put the banana in with it, and thought it added a really nice touch. Made for the Caribbean beverage challenge, ZWT5 on behalf of the Genies. Thanks Sharon123!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      I made this using fresh mango and oj and homemade pineapple in syrup. DS #2 really liked it as it was, but DS #1 and I were not sure about it. Instead of drinking our portions, I froze them into pops--yummy. I want to try this using the banana, I'm pretty sure we'll like it more with it. Thank you for posting! Made for ZWT5 & Dining Daredevils.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      This was made for DD and myself. As a toddler she drank some. The problem I had with it was that it was not smooth. I used canned pineapple and it brought a bitty and stringy texture to the drink. However the flavour is great for a summer morning breakfast. I did use fresh mango and ice but none of the optional ingredients as I didn't have them on hand. I'm thinking a better quality canned pineapple or fresh would be smoother or maybe in this case the addition of a banana would help. However I won't be making this again. Photo posted. Made for ZWT5 for Cooks With Dirty Faces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      A refreshing morning eye opener. I'm thinking I'll do room service to kid#3 and hope its glow will wake her up! Made for Recipe Swap #29 Aus/New Zealand

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      *Reviewed for ZWT5 Caribbean visit for the Zaar Chow Hounds team* Loved it. QUick and easy and tasted like a tropical dream. Add some ice-cubes and some mint for garnish. My daughters enjoyed a huge drink each. Easily makes 4 regular serves. Photo to be posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      Yummy smoothie. I used frozen mango and canned pineapple. I'm sure fresh ingredients would have been much better, but I enjoyed it without. I didn't add any ice to mine, but wish I would have. I have the rest of the pitcher in the freezer as I drink my first glass...I like my smoothies thick. Thanks for the tasty after work "snack"! Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Made this with the 3 ingredients listed (used 1 1/2 cups of frozen mango), plus a banana & had a WONDERFUL TASTING SMOOTHIE! Thanks for a great drink! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Beverage Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      FRUITY DELICIOUS! I made it with the can of pineapple, frozen mango, ice and orange juice. I tasted it and felt it needed to be sweeter so added Splenda and vanilla and then it was perfect! I think it would be great with the banana and lime in addition to the first 3 ingredients. Freddy Cat says thanks for the drink! Made for the Zaar recipe tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mango Fruit Cocktail

    Serving Size: 1 (1299 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 279.6
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    25%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 71.4 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 63.6 g
    254%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes