Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mango Cucumber Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mango Cucumber Salsa

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2007

      This was very easy to throw together. I followed the recipe exactly except that I used about half a sweet red pepper and a little less than half a jalapeno. Served it with tortilla "scoops". Everyone (15 of us) thought it was yummy! Made for Zaar World Tour III.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      Yum-my! I served this with tandoori chicken and another salad (Spicy Cole Slaw [#231953]). My variations on this recipe: I used a one-foot English cucumber (peeled but not seeded), the juice of about two limes, 3/4 of a 3" jalapeno, 2T fish sauce, 1T Splenda brown sugar subsitute and two "mango nectarines" (new to me) that I happened to buy. A really refreshing salad and a great accompaniment to all kinds of ethnic or BBQ'd foods! Thanks for the excellent recipe, Toni.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      We really enjoyed your Salsa;It was so fresh; the flavours come out just GREAT! I have a problem I am looking for recipes that don't have or can omit cilantro...yours hit the spot. I will be making again. I made it for WT3 Thanks for posting this sone . Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      I served this with roasted pork tenderloin and it was fantastic! Very fresh-tasting...made the meat shine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      This is so fabulous! I did not use the hot pepper because I was serving it to the kids but dh and I agreed that it would be great with it. When I opened the bowl after it had been in the fridge there was a definite lime smell, but the lime taste was subtle. Great over plain grilled chicken. And when putting it away I could not keep myself from simply eating the last few bites from the bowl! Yum Toni. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      With mangoes in season, this recipe was irresistible. Totally scrumptious: it's now in my summer favourites cookbook! I used a Lebanese cucumber that didn't need peeling (it's what I always use) and red wine vinegar (it's what was on hand); I added a half sweet red pepper but I omitted the jalapeno (personal taste preference). Delicious with chicken as you suggested but also on its own. This is going to be a regular take-to-work lunch. Thanks, toni, for another gem of a recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      This is the prettiest salsa I've ever seen!! Very good too! I'm putting it on cod this evening...if we can stay out of it today lol. I had to use lemon (didn't feel like going to town for a lime) I used an English Cuke..so didn't have the need to peel. I added just a tbls or so of cilantro too. Thanks Toni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mango Cucumber Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 52.0
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    32%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 9.5 g
    38%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites