Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mango Colada Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mango Colada

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on October 18, 2009

      Recently returned from a trip to Maui. We had dinner one evening at Leilani's on the Beach and had Mango Coladas, they were AMAZING ! I decided to try and find a recipe, and this one was a PERFECT MATCH ! Now everytime I make a Mango colada I will remember that wonderful vacation in Hawaii !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2012

      YUM! Made it this time with sour orange juice as no pineapple available.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2011

      OH MY GOSH! This is AMAZING!!!!!!! Probably the best drink I have ever had. I used mango rum to give it a stronger flavor. I am in love!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      AMMMMMMMMMMMMMAZING!!!!! If ever there was a recipe to welcome summer, this one is it!! I'm living in Atlantic Canada and we just started having some nice weather (mid June) this is prrfect! I used canned lite coconut 'milk' just to save on fat/cals and it still gave it a nice flavor, my friend made it also and even put in some pure coconut extract in hers because shes NUTS about coconut and the canned coconut milk here tends to be quite pricy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      Wow! This was GOOD!! No wait, strike that. This was AWESOME!!! I'd give this an infinity of stars if I could. Not much else to say except, if you don't have cream of coconut, don't torture your guests with your concoction. Coladas cannot be made without it. Made by a Saucy Senorita for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Oh do these go down easily. You could suddenly find yourself in a state of 'too much of a good thing'. Needless to say we enjoyed the coladas tremendously. The only thing I changed was to do it all in a blender, crushing the ice as I mixed. Will definitely make these again. Thanks Kim127. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      This was good. I made it for 6. I did not have cream of coconut so I used milk. I'm sure its better with the cream of coconut. My consistency was just a mix of watery, slush, & junks despite the fact that I had really good ice & used a great blender. I'd make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      I quite liked this. The flavors bended so nicely together!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      Made as directed yesterday and this was FABULOUS! Loved the lime and coconut creme! Definitely a keeper!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      I didn't use the fresh lime juice. For us it was delicious without it. Next time I'll try with mango rum. Made for ZWT 3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      Made this last night for a relaxer...wonderful. I had some mango rum so I used that instead of light rum. Very good. It helped that my mango was nice and ripe. Made for zwt 07.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      Very, Very Yummi!! Could actually be dessert! Fabulous! Thank you so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      Just realized I hadn't reviewed this yet. I'll just say I LOVED it. I'm not a heavy drinker & prefer drinks that aren't too strong and are sweet. Well this fit the bill perfectly. Thanks for posting this one Kim!! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2005

      This was very good! We had them with our first bbq party and everyone loved them! Thank for a great summer sipper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2005

      This is another one of the "Random recipes" I might have missed without the new button. This was wonderful. It would have been better if my mango had been more flavorful, but even with a so-so mango, it was delicious and worthy of 5 stars. I can't wait to do it again. Maybe even tomorrow. I made a double and drank all of it myself. I immediately gave my sister the recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2004

      Eastside Mario's has similar drink called yellow taxicab or something.......Utterly Awesome!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2004

      WOOHOO! DO I LOVE THIS DRINK! This is absolutely fantastic...the drink of the summer! I will make it over and over again. Creamy and fruity and rummy....stupendously yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2004

      Wow! I loved it..I made it without alcohol....It was great. I added a little bit of a banana in it to give it a smoothie taste. I didnt taste the mango in it, the mango I used wasn't the freshest and that maybe why I didnt taste a mango taste. I will definately make this again!!!! Perhaps tomorrow:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2004

      Wonderfully Creamy! As soon as I tagged this I made it. Just look at that picture! It taste as good as it looks! So does that count for 2 or 3 fruits for the day?! LOL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mango Colada

    Serving Size: 1 (364 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 347.7
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    21%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 24.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.8 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 43.1 g
    172%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites