Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mango Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mango Chicken

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2012

      Very good! I bet this would be good with pineapple or papaya, also. Maybe a few sprinkles of toasted coconut as a garnish? Or maybe serve it with coconut rice. Next time I think I will add a minced clove of garlic along with the peppers and ginger. I bet water chestnuts would be great in it, too. Seems like it could be a very versatile recipe. Thanks for the recipe and the inspirations, Sassy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      This was wonderful! I cut back quite considerably on the curry paste because I knew that my brand was VERY hot. I used maybe a tsp. and a half and that was just about right. It was nice to leave the chicken in larger pieces rather than cutting it into inch cubes. The mangoes and the peppers were really lovely with the chicken and sauce. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

      Made this for company last night and it was a big hit. I made homemade curry paste which was more work, but delicious! I think it takes more time than Sassy Sandra says, but I'm slow at peeling and slicing mangoes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2004

      This was a very good recipe, lots of interesting flavors all combined. I happened to have 2 mangoes and was looking for a way to use them, this was perfect. It is very easy to put together. Served it with white rice, but no salad. I figured it had enough fruit and vegetables right in it. I think I will try adding some fresh garlic with the ginger next time I cook it and maybe try your suggestion of adding more curry paste. I was afraid 4 t. would be too much, but it wasn't at all. Thanks for this great recipe. I will be fixing it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2014

      It was okay but not great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2013

      Simply delicious! My first attempt on here and recipe just spot on! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2012

      Good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      I didn't add any sugar, since the mangoes are very sweet by themselves. It was a very good recipe! Next time I will add some serrano peppers to increase the heat. Thank you for sharing this. I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Excellent recipe! It will become one of our gourmet favourites at our home. I made with one of our large local Aussie mangoes right off the tree and it was suburb. Any more of these treasures Susan?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

    • on October 08, 2006

      This one was a winner for the family and will be a regular at our house in the future. I used thighs instead of breasts, added a slightly different mix of vegetables and cooked it a bit longer (being thighs). This dish is quite sweet and gingery. For those who do not like too much sweetness or ginger, I would drop it down a bit. I used a mild korma curry paste and it was perfect for our family (we like mild dishes). Curiously the kids noted that the mango didn't match the dish although they enjoyed eating it. If you don't have any mango, don't let this stop you making this dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      I made this last night to use up a mango I had going spare. It was really nice and also easy to make. I'd run out of curry paste so used curry powder but the results were still really good. Thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

      This recipe was amazingly easy, with fantastic results! Spicy and sweet; even my picky 3 year old loved it. We added a little fresh cilantro at the last step, but you certianly wouldn't need to. I agree that 4 tsp of curry paste seemed like a lot but worked out perfectly, but then we like things more spicy than many people do. We will definitely make this again, and probably frequently!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Curries Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mango Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (479 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 375.5
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    21%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 73.8 mg
    24%
    Sodium 699.6 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.3 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 35.4 g
    141%
    Protein 28.9 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites